Sarah Barrett Lepore

Certified Personal Trainer , Psychologist

When we tap into the wisdom of the body we can open ourselves to new level of capability, confidence, and inner strength.

Ventura, CA

Recent Reviews

0 of 5 (0)

Sarah Lepore has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Back Pain
Strength & Conditioning
Psychotherapy

Practice Locations & Hours


Ventura
2979 Loma Vista Rd, Ventura CA 93003, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Sarah Barrett Lepore

About me

Sarah Barrett Lepore developed Chakra Strength out of her longtime fascination with the body and mind connection.

AS A TEENAGER Sarah noticed how her mind felt lighter and happier after doing video workouts. The way the body could change the mind’s perspective in an instant was fascinating to her, and the fields of Health and Psychology quickly become her two passions. Influenced by “Ageless Body, Timeless Mind” and “Quantum Healing” by Deepak Chopra, she headed to college for a BA in Psychology and a BA in Health Physical Education from Wittenberg University. She noticed that professionally, something needed to connect the two, and twenty years later, Chakra Strength is the culmination of her studies.

IN HER 20s she was accepted to Naropa University, moved to Boulder, and earned an MA in Transpersonal Counseling Psychology. School required a committed vipassana mediation practice, something of which she found paramount to real transformation. Naropa opened her world to many theorists and styles of counseling, and she became further influenced by Gestalt Therapy, Jungian Psychology, works of Thich Nhat Hanh, Pema Chodron, Wilhelm Reich, Steven Levine, Christine Coldwell, The Feldenkrais Method, Hakomi, Ida Rolf, Christiane Northrup, the list goes on….Outside of school she enrolled in a separate training by Susan Aposhyan, creator of Bodymind Psychotherapy which enhanced her knowledge base of physiological body listening to allow blocked energy space to sequence out of the body. It was something she came to crave and love, to her it felt like a freedom dance. However, the fitness aspect, which she all the time held interest and self-studied, was missing as a tool to offer clients. Therefore in 2001 she become an ACE Certified Personal Trainer and had the honor of working for Master Trainer Gregg Hoffman, now of Urban Pump in Denver, who specialized in Core, Functional and Stability Personal Training years before it became widespread.

Sarah is a weekly guest on a Ventura radio show called “Girls On the Air.” Subscribe to “Girls on the Air” on iTunes in and hear Sarah talk about bodymind health and wellness! Or, listen to the podcast archives.
IN HER 30s she worked as a Personal Trainer and was a Licensed Professional Counselor in CO, when she entered an entirely different field using her graduate school background. Her background included internships in hospice care and contemplative presence, specifically the Windhorse Approach called Basic Attendance. Clientele for this work was with the mentally ill and elderly. Her thesis on BodyMind Transition in Life and Death helped her explore theories of grief, loss, life transition and trauma, which brought her to working in the OPO World as they call it, Organ and Tissue Donation and Procurement, helping people get life-saving transplants. She supported families of organ donors, and later worked with Hospital Administration for policy development and teaching. The work was powerful, meaningful, and took her to the edge many times, across the spectrum of trauma, grief and other concerns of life and death.

STILL she missed the other part of her career, working with people on a physical level! That bridge only existed in her own daily embodied strength training practice, but she knew she wanted to share it with others someday.

JUST BEFORE TURNING 40, the blessing of a love relationship and a baby entered her life. She left the OPO World, moved from Santa Barbara to Ventura, CA and became a “WAHM” (Work At Home Mom), essentially starting all over with a new identity. Her daughter is now six and Sarah is carving out time to build this vocational dream, at last combining BOTH strength training and emotional growth and embodiment. Life has even brought an opportunity for her to talk on a Ventura weekly radio show called “Girls on the Air” on KVTA 1590AM which can now be heard on iTunes!

THE TIME HAS COME to manifest and synthesize her two passions in a professional setting, to teach, support, and bring people to a higher vibe. Join her and allow her knowledge to spark the wisdom in your body and peace in your mind. There’s no better time than THE PRESENT.


Gallery






Sarah Barrett Lepore

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue Dec 7 Wed Dec 8 Thu Dec 9 Fri Dec 10 Sat Dec 11 Sun Dec 12 Mon Dec 13 Tue Dec 14 Wed Dec 15 Thu Dec 16 Fri Dec 17 Sat Dec 18 Sun Dec 19 Mon Dec 20 Tue Dec 21 Wed Dec 22 Thu Dec 23 Fri Dec 24 Sat Dec 25 Sun Dec 26 Mon Dec 27 Tue Dec 28 Wed Dec 29 Thu Dec 30 Fri Dec 31 Sat Jan 1 Sun Jan 2 Mon Jan 3 Tue Jan 4 Wed Jan 5 Thu Jan 6 Fri Jan 7 Sat Jan 8 Sun Jan 9 Mon Jan 10 Tue Jan 11 Wed Jan 12 Thu Jan 13 Fri Jan 14 Sat Jan 15 Sun Jan 16 Mon Jan 17 Tue Jan 18 Wed Jan 19 Thu Jan 20
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -