Serena Satcher, MD

Holistic Functional Medicine Doctor reviews 7 actions you can take today to change your stress into health.

Regenasyst Wellness and Health

Holistic, Functional and Integrative Medical doctor

Fairfax, VA
Virtual Sessions

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Dr. Satcher was very knowledgeable and experienced. She explained my symptoms and results clearly and gave me an organized plan for the way forward. I am really hopeful about being truly healthy for the first time!
I have been a patient of Dr. Satcher for four years. She has diagnosed and treated a thyroid disorder that I had long ignored; I resisted the conventional medical treatment advised. I jumped at the chance to see a holistic physician who treated the cause, not just the symptoms. Dr. Satcher has treated me with both allopathic and alternative medicine, which has made a huge difference in my health. I feel better than I have in years, with more energy and vitality. She treats the whole person, including emotional health, and does it with love and compassion. I trust her judgement and advice, and treasure both.

License, Credentials & Experience

Dr. Satcher has been helping people for 25 years
Doctor of Medicine
Meharry Medical College School of Medicine (MMC)
Medical Doctor
Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation (IDFPR) , #0032086485
Medical Doctor
Georgia Composite Medical Board (GCMB) , #055442
Medical Doctor
New York State Education Department , #0255199
Medical Doctor
Virginia Department of Health Professions (DHP) , #0101249229

Book a Service

Discovery consultation
Orientation video is provided on this site, so please watch it before booking the initial consult. We will discuss the goals and current issues. Here is the link to schedule:https://explorehealth.as.me/
10 Minutes   •   FREE

Independent Medical Exams and Peer Review (Medicolegal reports pricing arranged off this site- Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Internal Medicine, Musculoskeletal Medicine, Dysautonomia)
IME, Peer Review, Chart Review, Utilization Reviews Prices are provided upon request for these services.
60 Minutes   •   FREE

Adult planning consult/ lab review
We will review together your health concerns and data and propose a plan that meets your needs and creates an environment of healing. We want to be your partner and guide on your journey to wellness.
20 Minutes   •   $197

Endorsements

Autoimmune Disease
Metabolic Syndrome
Psoriatic Arthritis

Practice Locations & Hours


Virtual Appointments
Serena is based in Fairfax, VA and offers virtual services to people all over the world
(hours shown in )
Tue: -
Wed: -
Thu: -

Learn More About Serena Satcher, MD

About me

I love to run, bike and swim. My journey to improve my health started almost 10 years ago when I had completed a triathlon and was having trouble with growing tumors that were pressing on my bladder and making running long distances problematic. With a few changes in my nutrition, I was later able to shrink the tumors that could not be removed surgically and resume running and training.

I was invited to a special program for a group of doctors on Integrative Medicine approaches to diseases common in African Americans. It was a wonderful experience and led me to get a certification in Integrative and Holistic Medicine the following year by ABIHM. Since then I have had 100's of hours of training in Functional , Anti-Aging, Regenerative and Lifestyle Medicine.
I know from my personal experience, that our genes are not our fate. We (the patients and the doctors working as a team) can improve outcomes with genomic testing and with knowledge of the metabolic pathways that are affected by the genes and by nutrients. Making corrections in nutrition and lifestyle can have a positive impact on preventing and reversing diseases.

My Philosophy of Care

I believe in the power of spirit to heal. We can augment that with functional and integrative medicine and life coaching for lifestyle change.
Something’s not right.  You know you, you know your body and you know this feeling,
Whatever it is, it just isn’t right. You might’ve even gone to your doctor and were told you everything is fine.  But you know something isn’t right.
Do you know anyone who wants to feel better naturally without medications?

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

They can expect to be listened to and that we will spend more time than they are used to getting to understand everything that happened to them during their lifetime. Mind, body and spirit.

My Inspiration

I was inspired by understanding the history of my people in this country and the great healers including physicians, herbalist, shaman and scientist that preceded me. I have healers in my family including my grandmothers who are deceased. My brother is also a physician and we inspired and motivated each other to succeed.


Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Couples
Families
Group Sessions
Ages works with
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors
Languages
English

Gallery


Serena Satcher Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Dr. Satcher was very knowledgeable and experienced. She explained my symptoms and results clearly and gave me an organized plan for the way forward. I am really hopeful about being truly healthy for the first time!
I have been a patient of Dr. Satcher for four years. She has diagnosed and treated a thyroid disorder that I had long ignored; I resisted the conventional medical treatment advised. I jumped at the chance to see a holistic physician who treated the cause, not just the symptoms. Dr. Satcher has treated me with both allopathic and alternative medicine, which has made a huge difference in my health. I feel better than I have in years, with more energy and vitality. She treats the whole person, including emotional health, and does it with love and compassion. I trust her judgement and advice, and treasure both.





Serena Satcher, MD
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue Dec 7 Wed Dec 8 Thu Dec 9 Fri Dec 10 Sat Dec 11 Sun Dec 12 Mon Dec 13 Tue Dec 14 Wed Dec 15 Thu Dec 16 Fri Dec 17 Sat Dec 18 Sun Dec 19 Mon Dec 20 Tue Dec 21 Wed Dec 22 Thu Dec 23 Fri Dec 24 Sat Dec 25 Sun Dec 26 Mon Dec 27 Tue Dec 28 Wed Dec 29 Thu Dec 30 Fri Dec 31 Sat Jan 1 Sun Jan 2 Mon Jan 3 Tue Jan 4 Wed Jan 5 Thu Jan 6 Fri Jan 7 Sat Jan 8 Sun Jan 9 Mon Jan 10 Tue Jan 11 Wed Jan 12 Thu Jan 13 Fri Jan 14 Sat Jan 15 Sun Jan 16 Mon Jan 17 Tue Jan 18 Wed Jan 19 Thu Jan 20
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -