Timothy Cope

Shamanic Practitioner

Everything is alive

Minneapolis, MN

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Timothy is a sensitive and amazing healer with decades of experience. My personal healing work with him was profound and is still with me. I also took my beloved Dad to see him and the result he got was, in my opinion, miraculous. Highly recommend.

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Shamanic Healing
Endorsed by Sasha Nelson
Emotional Trauma
Relationship Issues

Practice Locations & Hours


Minneapolis
4521 29th Ave S, Minneapolis MN 55406, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Timothy Cope

About me

WHO IS THIS GUY?

You may well ask. I do. But perhaps a little history will help you form an impression.

I stepped onto the shamanic path in 1983 when, in a local Minneapolis bookstore, the topmost copy of Michael Harner’s The Way of the Shaman leapt off its stack by the cash register and landed in my hands shouting: “READ ME!” I got chills and said to the clerk behind the counter, “I guess I’ll take this too.”

And so my journey began.

No wizened natives beckoning from behind cacti; no paradigm-shattering mystical visions along the roadside. A prosaic beginning, but a beginning nonetheless. Discovering shamanism gave my spiritual seeking a direction and focus it had lacked before. I did not feel as if I had come home. My response was more: I think I really need to learn about this.

A few months after I read his book, Michael Harner himself came to teach a workshop in basic shamanism. After completing that, I was most definitely hooked. I have been exploring ever since and have learned from many other teachers along the way.

After some years of learning and practicing with fellow students, I began to ask other friends and acquaintances if they would give me the gift of allowing me to attempt to assist them shamanically with whatever they might need. Slowly over time, other people began to approach me and ask if I would try to be of help to them. Gradually I built a shamanic practice which today reaches out to all parts of the United States as well as into Europe and Asia.

I am dedicated to fostering people’s personal healing, growth, and empowerment and also to strengthening their connection to the world of spirit. I do this by providing tools giving people access to that world through workshops, classes, events, and individual coaching and consultation.

My principal focus is exploring the shamanic path. Shamanism is the collective name anthropologists give to the spiritual beliefs and practices of many of the world’s tribal peoples. Many consider it to be the oldest spiritual tradition known to humanity. One of its basic tenets is that everything is imbued with the essence of the Divine and so in a spiritual sense everything can be said to be alive. Shamanism taps into and explores this cosmic vitality. Though ancient, it remains a robust and viable path for people today. It can be explored. It can be explored by you.


Gallery


Timothy Cope Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Timothy is a sensitive and amazing healer with decades of experience. My personal healing work with him was profound and is still with me. I also took my beloved Dad to see him and the result he got was, in my opinion, miraculous. Highly recommend.





Timothy Cope
1 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue Dec 7 Wed Dec 8 Thu Dec 9 Fri Dec 10 Sat Dec 11 Sun Dec 12 Mon Dec 13 Tue Dec 14 Wed Dec 15 Thu Dec 16 Fri Dec 17 Sat Dec 18 Sun Dec 19 Mon Dec 20 Tue Dec 21 Wed Dec 22 Thu Dec 23 Fri Dec 24 Sat Dec 25 Sun Dec 26 Mon Dec 27 Tue Dec 28 Wed Dec 29 Thu Dec 30 Fri Dec 31 Sat Jan 1 Sun Jan 2 Mon Jan 3 Tue Jan 4 Wed Jan 5 Thu Jan 6 Fri Jan 7 Sat Jan 8 Sun Jan 9 Mon Jan 10 Tue Jan 11 Wed Jan 12 Thu Jan 13 Fri Jan 14 Sat Jan 15 Sun Jan 16 Mon Jan 17 Tue Jan 18 Wed Jan 19 Thu Jan 20
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -