Show phone number

Anna Mulholland

Massage Therapist, Structural Integrationist

Brighton, MA
In-Person Sessions
Show phone number

Recent Reviews
5.0 of 5 (2)
Anna is extremely knowledgeable on anatomy and physiology. Every massage is a phenomenal complement to my ongoing practice of physical well-being, and I leave every massage with greater proprioception.
Anna is awesome. I run stupid long distances and she is part of the reason I can do it. I recommend her for others who want to run stupid long distances without having your body rebel. I've been going to Anna for over a year now and will continue to see her.

License, Credentials & Experience

Anna has been helping people for 15 years
Licensed Massage Therapist
State of Massachusetts - Board of Registration of Massage Therapy , #1​3​8​0

Book a Service
Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.

Endorsements
Elbow Pain
Pregnancy Related Back Pain
Tinnitus

Practice Locations & Hours

Boston
358 Chestnut Hill Ave, 207, Boston MA 02135, United States
Tue: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri: 12:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sat: 12:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sun: 12:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Learn More About Anna Mulholland

About me

I've been in practice since February 2006, pondering the human form and it's biomechanical functionality. I went to the first IASI conference that was in Boston in 2007, in association with the first Fascia Research Congress held in October of 2007 by Harvard. As a result, I studied Structural Integration with George Kousaleous in Boston the following year, and have been practicing those skills since then. I am an iconoclast, I view myself as a collaborator with my client to solve the problem that inhibits their body from silently doing as it is asked as the ideal for which we strive together. It is a high bar, fleetingly achieved but a fascinating project requiring complex troubleshooting and problem solving.

My Philosophy of Care

In California I worked for an artist as a girl-friday, running errands and tidying up. I was ill suited to this tedious detail oriented domestic sort of duty, but I was a youngster making the best of my situation. I'd lived abroad and only recently gotten my driver's license, late as I approached my 23rd birthday in foreign California, a place that gave me deep culture shock.

I was driving a beautiful Chevy pickup, cherry red with a chrome grill and w rustic wooden truck bed. I was running errands, groceries, office supplies, cement. The truck had a tendency to lurch with the power steering, but I was instructed not to worry about, but just compensate. The cement was all dropped in the truckbed behind the right wheel.

I set off, new driver on California highway, in my new role running errands in my boss's cool truck, and as promised the truck lurched a bit to the right, and so I compensated.... and swerved, fishtailing along the highhway as I struggled to return the truck to the road without removing my foot from the gas. I smashed into the median turning as hard as I could and my necklace sailed off my head to be caught by the large pickup side view mirror. My right arm slammed into the steering wheel to stop me and I was flung back and sideways into the cab like a 100 pound rag doll.

The fuel pump belched into the air. The tank of acetylene in the back of the pickup hissed gently where it lay beside the dent it left in the barrier. Luckily, no spark was struck and there was no fireball, just a break in my lifeline that I view as that event to this day.

And that ripened for many years before I got treatment, another installment for the maturation of a youthful injury ignored...


Anna Mulholland Reviews
5.0 of 5 (2)
Anna is extremely knowledgeable on anatomy and physiology. Every massage is a phenomenal complement to my ongoing practice of physical well-being, and I leave every massage with greater proprioception.
Anna is awesome. I run stupid long distances and she is part of the reason I can do it. I recommend her for others who want to run stupid long distances without having your body rebel. I've been going to Anna for over a year now and will continue to see her.





Anna Mulholland
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Fri Aug 6 Sat Aug 7 Sun Aug 8 Mon Aug 9 Tue Aug 10 Wed Aug 11 Thu Aug 12 Fri Aug 13 Sat Aug 14 Sun Aug 15 Mon Aug 16 Tue Aug 17 Wed Aug 18 Thu Aug 19 Fri Aug 20 Sat Aug 21 Sun Aug 22 Mon Aug 23 Tue Aug 24 Wed Aug 25 Thu Aug 26 Fri Aug 27 Sat Aug 28 Sun Aug 29 Mon Aug 30 Tue Aug 31 Wed Sep 1 Thu Sep 2 Fri Sep 3 Sat Sep 4 Sun Sep 5 Mon Sep 6 Tue Sep 7 Wed Sep 8 Thu Sep 9 Fri Sep 10 Sat Sep 11 Sun Sep 12 Mon Sep 13 Tue Sep 14 Wed Sep 15 Thu Sep 16 Fri Sep 17 Sat Sep 18 Sun Sep 19
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - - 12:00 PM - - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - - 9:00 AM - - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -