Janet Humphrey, L.Ac

Acupuncturist, Integrative Health Practitioner

No two people are exactly alike. That is why you need a personalized approach to health.

West Palm Beach, FL

Recent Reviews

0 of 5 (0)

Janet Humphrey has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


License, Credentials & Experience

Janet has been helping people for 30 years
Licensed Acupuncturist
Florida Dept of Health, Board of Medicine (DOH) , #AP3685

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Sports Injuries
Erectile Dysfunction
Tinnitus

Practice Locations & Hours


Lake Worth
1520 10th Ave N, Suite B, Lake Worth FL 33460, United States
Mon: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Tue: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Wed: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Thu: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Fri: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Learn More About Janet Humphrey, L.Ac

About me

As an acupuncturist and integrative health practitioner for over 25 years, I use both Eastern and Western modalities in my practice. I'm a biochemist-turned-acupuncturist and I love blending the best of both approaches.
In my clinical practice I combine Japanese meridian-style acupuncture with Trigger Point Release and Classical Chinese Acupuncture. I'm also an Advanced Myofascial Release Practitioner, trained by John F. Barnes, PT.
When I first discovered acupuncture, I received treatments that helped me overcome a severe and chronic case of sinusitis and bronchitis that was resisting all medical treatments. That experience was so remarkable that it began to turn my skeptical scientific mind in the direction of studying acupuncture. As I began my studies, I continued working in molecular biology research at the University of California, Santa Cruz, studying genes in fruit flies that might eventually give us clues to controlling cancer. My curricular studies were through Five Branches Institute of Traditional Chinese Medicine in Santa Cruz and San Francisco College of Acupuncture, and in 1991 I completed a state-approved clinical apprenticeship with Robert Zeiger, L.Ac., OMD, leading to licensure in Acupuncture and Herbal Medicine.
In 2002 I relocated to New York City and studied at Tri-State College of Acupuncture, delving deeper into Acupuncture Physical Medicine and Trigger Point Release with by Dr. Mark Seem, and with Kiiko Matsumoto in her unique style of Japanese acupuncture. Connect with me on DaoCloud.
I work with you to evaluate your condition and guide you in a personalized treatment strategy.
I work extensively with Pain Syndromes (back pain, disc herniation, sciatica, headache and migraine, arthritis, and other pain-related conditions), Fertility, Menopause and all aspects of Women's Health, Digestive Disorders, Hormonal Imbalances, Allergies, Detoxification and restoring wellness from the ground up.


Gallery






Janet Humphrey

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Thu Oct 28 Fri Oct 29 Sat Oct 30 Sun Oct 31 Mon Nov 1 Tue Nov 2 Wed Nov 3 Thu Nov 4 Fri Nov 5 Sat Nov 6 Sun Nov 7 Mon Nov 8 Tue Nov 9 Wed Nov 10 Thu Nov 11 Fri Nov 12 Sat Nov 13 Sun Nov 14 Mon Nov 15 Tue Nov 16 Wed Nov 17 Thu Nov 18 Fri Nov 19 Sat Nov 20 Sun Nov 21 Mon Nov 22 Tue Nov 23 Wed Nov 24 Thu Nov 25 Fri Nov 26 Sat Nov 27 Sun Nov 28 Mon Nov 29 Tue Nov 30 Wed Dec 1 Thu Dec 2 Fri Dec 3 Sat Dec 4 Sun Dec 5 Mon Dec 6 Tue Dec 7 Wed Dec 8 Thu Dec 9 Fri Dec 10 Sat Dec 11
- 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - - - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - 6:00 PM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM - - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM - - - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM - - - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - - - 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM 6:00 PM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM 5:30 PM - 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM 6:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM - - - - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - 10:00 AM - - - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - - - - 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - 6:00 PM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - - 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 10:00 AM - - - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - - - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - - - - - 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - - - 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - - - - - 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - 6:00 PM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 5:00 PM - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -