Alicia Drew

Therapist/Counselor, Lifestyle Coach

Alicia Drew Counseling

I take an eclectic approach w/ each individual. We're the total sum of our parts & all must be acknowledged. I work with individuals to bring each of their parts to their highest level of functioning.

Edwardsville, IL

Recent Reviews

0 of 5 (0)

Alicia Drew has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


License, Credentials & Experience

Alicia has been helping people for 26 years
Certified Autoimmune Protocol (AIP) Coach
Autoimmune Paleo Online (AIP)
MA in Counseling Psychology
Webster University
Illinois Licenced Clinical Professional Counselor
Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation (IDFPR) , #180.006692
Licensed Professional Counselor
Missouri Department of Professional Registration , #2000155603

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

15 minute consultation
Licensed therapist of 25 years & certified Autoimmune Protocol Coach. No matter if you're trying to get your life on track or reclaim your your life & health, I can show you how! I am very hands on, think Brene Brown meets Dr. Mark Hyman.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Abandonment
Autoimmune Disease
ADD/ADHD

Practice Locations & Hours


Exact location provided after booking.
Hamel
Hamel IL 62046, United States
Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Learn More About Alicia Drew

About me

I have over 25 years of experience in private practice & have helped countless people with Depression, Anxiety, Relationship Issues, Self Esteem, Weight Loss/body dysmorphia, etc. I'm also a Certified AIP (Autoimmune Protocol) Coach & have helped dozens of people like myself put multiple autoimmune diseases (Fibromyalgia, Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, POTS, & multiple neuropathies) into remission. Using my approach I have been in remission & flare-free for over 4 years now. I have found that once we do the healing work & equip you with the toolbox of coping skills, self-care & if applicable, foods your body tolerates, we can stay healthy & flare-free despite physical &/or emotional stress, as long as we continue to practice the tools that keep us in the healthy zone. They will be unique & different for each person. There's a relationship between our mind, body, & gut, & I can help you bridge that gap. I love to use my training & my life experiences to help others improve their life, health & level up in their life overall, stepping into their highest level of self, mind, body/health & spirit. I'm celebrating 30 years together with my husband on 10/4/21, so I bring a lot of relationship experience to the table as well & love to help people enrich their relationships & communication skills, be it with their partner, children, friends or a challenging boss or co-worker.

My Philosophy of Care

I am very client-based & like to hit the ground running. We will not spend the first session going through tons of paperwork & policies, we will dive right in. I'm often called the "Real Therapist" in my community of professionals because my clients & colleagues always know they are getting the real, raw truth from me. I will cut through the weeds that you've spent too much time getting lost in & help you get to the root of the problem & get things done & with actionable steps & results.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

You can expect to dive right in & walk away with some clarity & actionable steps to take regarding your situation. I am very results-driven & action-based while also allowing the client to lead the direction of therapy. I am candid, open & real. I very easily build rapport, so no awkward first visits. My clients typically walk away from a first session feeling like we've known each other for quite some time. This helps us make progress quickly.

My Inspiration

A traumatic childhood inspired me to be a therapist. Life's presented me many opportunities to use in my practice; having had 2 miscarriages, a stillborn son @ term, the experience of adopting a son from Russia who has sensory issues & Aspbergers. I've lost 170 lbs by healthy eating/exercise & maintained that weight loss for 8 years, I was shortly thereafter diagnosed w/ 6 autoimmune diseases I've put into remission. My life purpose is to help others conquer their issues & live their best life.


Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Couples
Ages works with
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors
Languages
English

Gallery






Alicia Drew

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Thu Jan 20 Fri Jan 21 Sat Jan 22 Sun Jan 23 Mon Jan 24 Tue Jan 25 Wed Jan 26 Thu Jan 27 Fri Jan 28 Sat Jan 29 Sun Jan 30 Mon Jan 31 Tue Feb 1 Wed Feb 2 Thu Feb 3 Fri Feb 4 Sat Feb 5 Sun Feb 6 Mon Feb 7 Tue Feb 8 Wed Feb 9 Thu Feb 10 Fri Feb 11 Sat Feb 12 Sun Feb 13 Mon Feb 14 Tue Feb 15 Wed Feb 16 Thu Feb 17 Fri Feb 18 Sat Feb 19 Sun Feb 20 Mon Feb 21 Tue Feb 22 Wed Feb 23 Thu Feb 24 Fri Feb 25 Sat Feb 26 Sun Feb 27 Mon Feb 28 Tue Mar 1 Wed Mar 2 Thu Mar 3 Fri Mar 4 Sat Mar 5
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -