Alyssa Risi

Licensed Acupuncturist

ACU Restoration, LLC

Licensed Acupuncturist in a sports physical therapy clinic with integrated techniques for patients who seek to enhance their quality of life

Asbury Park, NJ

Recent Reviews

0 of 5 (0)

Alyssa Risi has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


License, Credentials & Experience

Alyssa has been helping people for 4 years
Licensed Acupuncturist
New Jersey Board of Medical Examiners (BME) , #25MZ00135500

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Chronic Stress
Athletic Injuries
Acupressure

Practice Locations & Hours


Tinton Falls
1540 West Park Avenue, Suite 4, Tinton Falls NJ 07712, United States
Mon: 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Tue: 10:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thu: 10:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Learn More About Alyssa Risi

About me

I have always loved functional medicine and how one can heal the body without excess prescription medication. Originally on the physical therapy track, I was introduced to acupuncture and immediately took to it after only a few sessions for insomnia and stress. I went to school & graduated with a Masters in Acupuncture from Tri State College of Acupuncture in NYC, and am licensed to practice in the state of NJ. I work in a physical therapy clinic treating muskuloskeletal and orthopedic injuries, although I also love working with people who seek treatment for stress, anxiety, detox, & internal disharmonies. Being a former dancer of 16+ years, I understand the importance of injury recovery and being in the best physical/mental shape possible to perform your craft to the best of your ability.

My Inspiration

As a former dancer, injury was always part of my life & the lives of friends in class. I was inspired through my own injuries and injuries of classmates to pursue a career that helps people with pain to recover and return to doing what they love.


Practice Details

Insurance accepted
Out of Network
Works with
Individuals
Families
Ages works with
Teenagers
Adults
Languages
English

Gallery


Questions & Answers

Alyssa Risi Answers
I find muscle releasing in acupuncture to be effective if the tension has a muscular component. Releasing the tight fibers allow the surrounding tissues to spread out and lay flatter so you do not feel as much tightness or tension. If the tension has a stress/emotional component, acupuncture can also address the underlying cause that could be feeding into the muscle tension, giving you an integrated approach to both aspects of tension. It is also a good idea to incorporate gentle neck stretching and proper hydration, along with monitoring your posture throughout the day.





Alyssa Risi

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Fri Jan 21 Sat Jan 22 Sun Jan 23 Mon Jan 24 Tue Jan 25 Wed Jan 26 Thu Jan 27 Fri Jan 28 Sat Jan 29 Sun Jan 30 Mon Jan 31 Tue Feb 1 Wed Feb 2 Thu Feb 3 Fri Feb 4 Sat Feb 5 Sun Feb 6 Mon Feb 7 Tue Feb 8 Wed Feb 9 Thu Feb 10 Fri Feb 11 Sat Feb 12 Sun Feb 13 Mon Feb 14 Tue Feb 15 Wed Feb 16 Thu Feb 17 Fri Feb 18 Sat Feb 19 Sun Feb 20 Mon Feb 21 Tue Feb 22 Wed Feb 23 Thu Feb 24 Fri Feb 25 Sat Feb 26 Sun Feb 27 Mon Feb 28 Tue Mar 1 Wed Mar 2 Thu Mar 3 Fri Mar 4 Sat Mar 5 Sun Mar 6
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -