Aron Lanie, CTRS, LRT, E-CYT 200

Recreation Therapist, Yoga Instructor, Meditation Instructor, iRest Facilitator

I believe the benefits of recreation are for every body and strive to empower my clients' to recognize and utilize their strengths to achieve their wellness goals

Wilmington, NC
Virtual Sessions

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Aron creates a relaxed calming atmosphere to lead her classes in strength, balance and breathing. You may challenge yourself as a new student or expand your expertise beyond boundaries into new flows and positions.
Amazing instructor. Passionate about her craft.

License, Credentials & Experience

Aron has been helping people for 6 years
Certified Therapeutic Recreation Specialist
National Counsel for Therapeutic Recreation Certification
American Therapeutic Recreation Association
American Therapeutic Recreation Association (ATRA)
North Carolina Recreational Therapy Association
North Carolina Recreational Therapy Association (NCRTA)
BA Recreation Therapy
University of North Carolina at Wilmington

Book a Service

Free discovery call
30 Minutes   •   FREE

Individual Recreation Therapy Session
Recreational therapy, also known as therapeutic recreation, is a systematic process that utilizes recreation and other activity-based interventions to address the assessed needs of individuals with illnesses and/or disabling conditions, as a means to psychological and physical health, recovery and well-being. Recreation therapy addresses 5 domains of health: Mental/Cognitive Functioning, Physical Functioning, Psychological/Emotional Functioning', Social Function, & Spiritual Function.
60 Minutes   •   $100


Wilmington
149 Northern Blvd, Wilmington NC 28401-6763, United States
Mon: 6:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Tue: 6:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wed: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 6:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Fri: 6:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Sat: 6:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Sun: 6:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Practice Details

Insurance accepted
Out-of-network
Works with
Individuals
Couples
Families
Group Sessions
Ages works with
Children
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors

Gallery


Questions & Answers

Aron Lanie, CTRS, LRT, E-CYT 200 Answers
I start every morning with pranayama, meditation, and mantra. It gets my mind right to face the day.
Aron Lanie, CTRS, LRT, E-CYT 200 Answers
Consciously connecting with your body, breath, and mind every day is a wonderful goal. Some days might be a long and/or vigorous practice, and other days, yoga may simply be a few minutes of quiet to focus on your breath. Find what works for you in each moment.

Aron Lanie Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Aron creates a relaxed calming atmosphere to lead her classes in strength, balance and breathing. You may challenge yourself as a new student or expand your expertise beyond boundaries into new flows and positions.
Amazing instructor. Passionate about her craft.





Aron Lanie, CTRS, LRT, E-CYT 200
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Thu Dec 8 Fri Dec 9 Sat Dec 10 Sun Dec 11 Mon Dec 12 Tue Dec 13 Wed Dec 14 Thu Dec 15 Fri Dec 16 Sat Dec 17 Sun Dec 18 Mon Dec 19 Tue Dec 20 Wed Dec 21 Thu Dec 22 Fri Dec 23 Sat Dec 24 Sun Dec 25 Mon Dec 26 Tue Dec 27 Wed Dec 28 Thu Dec 29 Fri Dec 30 Sat Dec 31 Sun Jan 1 Mon Jan 2 Tue Jan 3 Wed Jan 4 Thu Jan 5 Fri Jan 6 Sat Jan 7 Sun Jan 8 Mon Jan 9 Tue Jan 10 Wed Jan 11 Thu Jan 12 Fri Jan 13 Sat Jan 14 Sun Jan 15 Mon Jan 16 Tue Jan 17 Wed Jan 18 Thu Jan 19 Fri Jan 20 Sat Jan 21
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -