Desiree Holmes Scherini BCH, MHt, LBLt, CRMT

Board Certified Master Hypnotherapist, Life Coach, Intuitive, Author and Artist

Trans-Hypnotherapy

Are you tired of waiting for happiness? Welcome! Please take a few moments to read through my site and learn about how I can help you

Washington, DC
In-Person Sessions
Virtual Sessions

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Desiree's compassionate and professional demeanor helped me feel comfortable right away. I highly recommend booking with Desiree if you are ready to get out of your own way and unlock the best version of yourself. She has the education, skillset, and heart to help her clients bring about the changes they desire.
Desiree and I have known each other since completing our training. She is ambitious and well liked among her clients, the media, and the profession. Desiree is an awesome artist in addition to other skills. When in the DC area, you'll want to meet Desiree and see her art and have a hypnosis session! Highly recommend my colleague and friend.

License, Credentials & Experience

Desiree has been helping people for 10 years
Bachelors of Arts in Psychology
University of California Santa Cruz
Master Transpersonal Hypnotherapist
National Association of Transpersonal Hypnotherapists
Mindfulness Speciality Practitioner Life Coach
Coaching Studies Academy
International Association of Counselors & Therapists
International Association of Counselors & Therapists (IACT)
NATH
National Association of Transpersonals hypnotherapist
Certified Cognitive- Behavioral Life Coach
Coaching Studies Academy
Clinical Hypnotherapist
International Association of Counselors & Therapists (IACT)
advanced handwriting analysis expert
Hypnosis Motivation Institute
Board Certified Hypnotherapist
International Association of Counselors & Therapists (IACT)

Book a Service

Free Phone Consultation
I offer a free phone consultation to answer your questions and discuss how I can help you. Please call or email me to set up your appointment. 202-203-0725 or transhypnotherapy@gmail.com
15 Minutes   •   FREE

New Client Intake Session
New Client Intake session provides us an opportunity to ask questions, create clear goals, gain pertinent information and create our plan for success.
40 Minutes   •   $50

Hypnosis
Hypnosis for goals, habit change, anxiety, stress, Spritual Exploration, Sports Performance, Motivation and many other needs and goals.
60 Minutes   •   $130


Washington
901 6th St SW, 816A, Washington DC 20024, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Couples
Group Sessions
Pets/Animals
Ages works with
Infants
Children
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors
Languages
English

Gallery


Questions & Answers

Desiree Holmes Scherini BCH, MHt, LBLt, CRMT Answers
I also have Reynauds, and like some others mentioned, I notice I have not been bothered with it as much recently. The things I found that made it worse (besides cold, of course) were caffeine, and stress. Both of which will restrict blood from the extremities. Even inside my home, sometimes my toes and fingers would turn white and go numb. For about a year now, I've been taking a tumeric supplement, and I think it has helped the reynauds (even though I was not taking it for that) So, a couple of simple suggestions - try adding tumeric with black pepper supplement, and practice some form of meditation, with imagery of warm hands and feet. If you practice the imagery often enough, when you are experiencing the effects of reynauds, you can call on it in the moment to help the symptoms.
Desiree Holmes Scherini BCH, MHt, LBLt, CRMT Answers
I agree with Megan. Depending on what you are working on, more sessions may be needed to create the significant change you desire. Other things that could get in the way are blocks to allowing yourself to relax, trust and go deeply into trance, where the most good can happen. (caffeine can also get in the way of relaxation, so after coffee is not ideal) Sometimes people are afraid of "letting go" or "losing control", and their conscious mind stands in the way. Being comfortable with you hypnotherapist is also important. If you don't trust your therapist enough to relax, then you may not completely reach the state where change can happen. And, just as in any profession, it is possible that the hypnotherapist may not have been skilled enough to help you reach the proper state. Sometimes hypnosis doesn't "work" if the client doesn't truly desire the change. Hypnosis can be very powerful, but it is not "magic" it is an added tool to help the client move toward a goal they have, but they also must do their part. I hope you'll consider all of these things and see if any of them might have been in the way of your success, and give it another try!

Articles

by Desiree Holmes Scherini BCH, MHt, LBLt, CRMT
by Desiree Holmes Scherini BCH, MHt, LBLt, CRMT

Desiree BCH Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Desiree's compassionate and professional demeanor helped me feel comfortable right away. I highly recommend booking with Desiree if you are ready to get out of your own way and unlock the best version of yourself. She has the education, skillset, and heart to help her clients bring about the changes they desire.
Desiree and I have known each other since completing our training. She is ambitious and well liked among her clients, the media, and the profession. Desiree is an awesome artist in addition to other skills. When in the DC area, you'll want to meet Desiree and see her art and have a hypnosis session! Highly recommend my colleague and friend.





Desiree Holmes Scherini BCH, MHt, LBLt, CRMT
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Wed Nov 30 Thu Dec 1 Fri Dec 2 Sat Dec 3 Sun Dec 4 Mon Dec 5 Tue Dec 6 Wed Dec 7 Thu Dec 8 Fri Dec 9 Sat Dec 10 Sun Dec 11 Mon Dec 12 Tue Dec 13 Wed Dec 14 Thu Dec 15 Fri Dec 16 Sat Dec 17 Sun Dec 18 Mon Dec 19 Tue Dec 20 Wed Dec 21 Thu Dec 22 Fri Dec 23 Sat Dec 24 Sun Dec 25 Mon Dec 26 Tue Dec 27 Wed Dec 28 Thu Dec 29 Fri Dec 30 Sat Dec 31 Sun Jan 1 Mon Jan 2 Tue Jan 3 Wed Jan 4 Thu Jan 5 Fri Jan 6 Sat Jan 7 Sun Jan 8 Mon Jan 9 Tue Jan 10 Wed Jan 11 Thu Jan 12 Fri Jan 13
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -