Dr. Katrina Chojnicki-Hill, AP, DOM

Acupuncture Physician, Owner

AcuMed Wellness & Acupuncture

Serving the Medically Lost, Dismissed, and Forgotten. I dedicate my practice to patients that have been told that there is nothing that can be done, and to learn to live with the condition.

Sarasota, FL
In-Person Sessions

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
I have struggled with some sports injuries for a long time. I screwed up my knee, my back, and my shoulder. Working out through the pain is really hard. Dr. Hill helped relieve all of my pain and stiffness. She fire cupped my back, shoulder, and knee. She gave me some herbal medicine that really helps with the pain. She took her time talking to me, explaining what she was doing, and why she was doing it. I appreciated that. I highly suggest Dr. Hill. She is very professional, caring, and an expert at her craft.
Dr. Hill treated me for backpain. I could barely walk when I went in. She took her time talking to me to learn about my injury. She looked at my imaging and discussed it with me. She is very professional, and even made me laugh a couple of times. She used electric stimulation on me. I think that helped the most. I also gave me Chinese massage and a herbal plaster for my back. I will be back to see Dr. Hill. My pain was almost gone when I left, and I could walk.

License, Credentials & Experience

Dr. Hill has been helping people for 5 years
Acupuncture Physician (LAc)
State of Florida Department of Health , #AP4255
NCCAOM
National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM)
Acupuncture Point Injection Therapy Certification
Infinity Acupuncture
Acupuncture Anesthesia of Abdominal Incision
Dr. John Hsu
9 Needle Technique
Dr. John Hsu
Ethics and Human Subject Protection: A Comprehensive Int Introduction Certification
Association of Clinical Research Professionals
Clean Needle Technique
Council of Colleges of Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine (CCAOM)
FSOMA
Florida State Oriental Medicine Association
CPR/AED & First Aid Certified
American Red Cross
Auricular Acupuncture
Dr. John Hsu
Treatment of Advanced Low Energy Laser Technology
American Society of Laser Therapy
Bachelor of Science - Mathematics & Mechanical Engineering
University of Central Florida (UCF)
Master of Science in Oriental Medicine
East West College of Natural Medicine
Masters of Science in Oriental Medicine
East West College of Natural Medicine

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation to discuss how Traditional Chinese Medicine, Homeopathy, and Supplementation can help you reach your wellness goals.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Acupuncture Therapy
Acupuncture is the primary modality of Traditional Chinese Medicine. It is widely accepted that Acupuncture is an excellent way to manage pain. Acupuncture can also treat lung health, allergies, women's health issues, emotional wellbeing, and chronic conditions. Depending on the length of the treatment it will include between two to four modalities: auricular therapy, tui na massage, gua sha, fire cupping, plasters & liniments, and herbal consultation.

Fire Cupping Therapy
Fire Cupping Therapy is the use of fire to induce a vacuum inside a glass cup that is placed on the skin to enhance circulation, relieve pain, and extract toxins from the body. This therapy creates a healing environment by increases blood flow to damaged areas bring oxygen and nutrient rich blood to the area. This is effective at treating muscular pain, joint pain, skin problems, and respiratory disorders.
15 Minutes   •   $50


Sarasota
11 S Boulevard of the Presidents, Sarasota, FL 34236, USA
Mon: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sat: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Gallery


Dr. Katrina Chojnicki-Hill Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
I have struggled with some sports injuries for a long time. I screwed up my knee, my back, and my shoulder. Working out through the pain is really hard. Dr. Hill helped relieve all of my pain and stiffness. She fire cupped my back, shoulder, and knee. She gave me some herbal medicine that really helps with the pain. She took her time talking to me, explaining what she was doing, and why she was doing it. I appreciated that. I highly suggest Dr. Hill. She is very professional, caring, and an expert at her craft.
Dr. Hill treated me for backpain. I could barely walk when I went in. She took her time talking to me to learn about my injury. She looked at my imaging and discussed it with me. She is very professional, and even made me laugh a couple of times. She used electric stimulation on me. I think that helped the most. I also gave me Chinese massage and a herbal plaster for my back. I will be back to see Dr. Hill. My pain was almost gone when I left, and I could walk.





Dr. Katrina Chojnicki-Hill, AP, DOM
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time (Eastern Time (US & Canada) time zone)

Mon Dec 5 Tue Dec 6 Wed Dec 7 Thu Dec 8 Fri Dec 9 Sat Dec 10 Sun Dec 11 Mon Dec 12 Tue Dec 13 Wed Dec 14 Thu Dec 15 Fri Dec 16 Sat Dec 17 Sun Dec 18 Mon Dec 19 Tue Dec 20 Wed Dec 21 Thu Dec 22 Fri Dec 23 Sat Dec 24 Sun Dec 25 Mon Dec 26 Tue Dec 27 Wed Dec 28 Thu Dec 29 Fri Dec 30 Sat Dec 31 Sun Jan 1 Mon Jan 2 Tue Jan 3 Wed Jan 4 Thu Jan 5 Fri Jan 6 Sat Jan 7 Sun Jan 8 Mon Jan 9 Tue Jan 10 Wed Jan 11 Thu Jan 12 Fri Jan 13 Sat Jan 14 Sun Jan 15 Mon Jan 16 Tue Jan 17 Wed Jan 18
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - -