Dr. Philip Accaria, Ph.D.

Licensed Psychologist & Energy Medicine/Shamanic Practitioner

peruse this web site and experience the articles, my teachers, explore my services and sign up for forthcoming newsletters and events

Montclair, NJ

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (3)
My life is so much better now than it was before I started working with Dr. Accaria. I feel like a better healthier person.
I have been a patient of Dr Phillip Accaria for over 5 years. He is by far the most professional, intelligent, & caring doctor that I have ever consulted. Our work together has truly helped me change my life for the better, in so many ways. He helped me solve my initial situation and also taught me valuable tools that I use on a daily basis. I felt he truly cared about my success whichhas meant a great deal to me. I felt comfortable working with him, in part, because of his unique approach which included sound clinical psychology insights combined with the spiritual and shamanic aspects of his work and his “intuitive” abilities. I believe I am where I am today because of our work together.
Meeting Philip Accaria has been life-changingfor me. I’m a traditionally trained child psychiatrist who met Phil through a mutual patient. Phil has introduced me to the non-linear world and has expanded my awareness in many ways. He has helped me to heal and grow using shamanic practices, hypnosis and a variety of other spiritual modalities.I have learned so much from Phil and have evolved both spiritually and emotionally from our work together. I will be forever grateful to Phil for sharing his wisdom and healing gifts with me, and for his ongoing guidance and support.

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Shamanic Healing
Hypnotherapy
Depression

Practice Locations & Hours


Montclair
203 Bellevue Ave, Montclair NJ 07043, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Dr. Philip Accaria, Ph.D.

About me

Hello and welcome. It is a pleasure to introduce you to what I consider my "calling." In the more conventional world I am a licensed, clinical psychologist. In the more unconventional/non-linear world I also specialize in the use of indigenous energy medicine/shamanic practices which address the "sources" of a person's problems/symptoms. By "sources" the indigenous healers are referring to the energetic traumas and data that they believe our souls carry throughout lifetimes. These traumas and data affect us psychologically, behaviorally, and physiologically.

One foundation cornerstone of the indigenous paradigm/model is this: "We are spiritual beings having human experiences." Another is: "When we heal the spirit/soul, the body (and mind) will follow, i.e., will heal. To that end medicine men and women will utilize interventions such as soul retrieval, journeying, chakra and meridian clearings and re-balances, and clearings of a person's Luminous Energy Field (sometimes referred to as the aura.)

Experience has shown me that working with people energetically helps facilitate more efficient and immediate clinical results when compared to the classical "talk therapy" that the field of psychotherapy typically uses. I have observed chronic physiological symptoms abate as well as behavioral, thinking, and emotional symptoms.

Another feature of my practice is the use of a diagnostic tool called "muscle testing" or the "kinesiology response." This tool allows the client and I to determine precisely how to proceed with the person's therapy by showing us which target to address first and which method or tool is the best to use. Muscle testing also gives us a way for determining which hypotheses (both the client's and mine) are accurate and true for the person. Essentially, the person's body tells us all we need to know in order to proceed efficiently and effectively and of course we evaluate our success according to the reduction or elimination of symptoms.

More detailed articles about these and other energy constructs are available on my website (www.drphilipaccaria.com) for those interested.

Thank you for reviewing this information and please feel free to direct people to this site and my website who you believe would be interested.

Blessings always and in all ways.

Doc Phil


Gallery


Dr Philip Accaria Reviews

5.0 of 5 (3)
My life is so much better now than it was before I started working with Dr. Accaria. I feel like a better healthier person.
I have been a patient of Dr Phillip Accaria for over 5 years. He is by far the most professional, intelligent, & caring doctor that I have ever consulted. Our work together has truly helped me change my life for the better, in so many ways. He helped me solve my initial situation and also taught me valuable tools that I use on a daily basis. I felt he truly cared about my success whichhas meant a great deal to me. I felt comfortable working with him, in part, because of his unique approach which included sound clinical psychology insights combined with the spiritual and shamanic aspects of his work and his “intuitive” abilities. I believe I am where I am today because of our work together.
Meeting Philip Accaria has been life-changingfor me. I’m a traditionally trained child psychiatrist who met Phil through a mutual patient. Phil has introduced me to the non-linear world and has expanded my awareness in many ways. He has helped me to heal and grow using shamanic practices, hypnosis and a variety of other spiritual modalities.I have learned so much from Phil and have evolved both spiritually and emotionally from our work together. I will be forever grateful to Phil for sharing his wisdom and healing gifts with me, and for his ongoing guidance and support.





Dr. Philip Accaria, Ph.D.
3 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Thu Jan 27 Fri Jan 28 Sat Jan 29 Sun Jan 30 Mon Jan 31 Tue Feb 1 Wed Feb 2 Thu Feb 3 Fri Feb 4 Sat Feb 5 Sun Feb 6 Mon Feb 7 Tue Feb 8 Wed Feb 9 Thu Feb 10 Fri Feb 11 Sat Feb 12 Sun Feb 13 Mon Feb 14 Tue Feb 15 Wed Feb 16 Thu Feb 17 Fri Feb 18 Sat Feb 19 Sun Feb 20 Mon Feb 21 Tue Feb 22 Wed Feb 23 Thu Feb 24 Fri Feb 25 Sat Feb 26 Sun Feb 27 Mon Feb 28 Tue Mar 1 Wed Mar 2 Thu Mar 3 Fri Mar 4 Sat Mar 5 Sun Mar 6 Mon Mar 7 Tue Mar 8 Wed Mar 9 Thu Mar 10 Fri Mar 11 Sat Mar 12
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -