Dr. Susan Allen, ND

Naturopathic Doctor

Allen Natural Health

Eugene, OR

Recent Reviews

0 of 5 (0)

Dr. Susan Allen has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Bio Identical Hormone Replacement Therapy
Counseling
Hashimoto's Thyroiditis

Practice Locations & Hours


Eugene
171 Lawrence St, Eugene OR 97401, United States
Mon: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Learn More About Dr. Susan Allen, ND

About me

My focus is on building a relationship with patients so that they are in partnership with me in achieving better health through understanding the science of medicine. I love helping patients by empowering them to make healthy choices to improve life enjoyment. I have an expertise in complicated thyroid cases; wrote my doctoral level thesis on this and another one on Hashimoto's postpartum thyroiditis for my women's health and pediatrics internship. I also have extensive postdoctural training in endocrine conditions (hormone related difficulties) and in physical medicine. I really love the detective work of complicated cases, especially when the patient's perspective has not been enough honored. I believe that really listening to the whole story can often give great clues for recovery. I love working with families, because those relationships have a big impact on health!

My Philosophy of Care

Starting simply with efforts to improve health goals by using good diet and natural medicines

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

Feeling listened to and believed

My Inspiration

Seeing how much better enjoyment people get when they have the energy and knowledge to care for themselves in a healthy way


Practice Details

Insurance accepted
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Out of Network
Providence Health Plan
United HealthCare
Varies
Works with
Individuals
Families
Ages works with
Infants
Children
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors
Languages
English





Dr. Susan Allen, ND

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4 Tue Jul 5 Wed Jul 6 Thu Jul 7 Fri Jul 8 Sat Jul 9 Sun Jul 10
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -