Heather Christine Struwe

Doula, Prenatal and Postnatal Yoga Teacher, Physical Therapist

I am passionate about reproductive/women’s health specifically assisting families during pregnancy and parenthood.

Minneapolis, MN

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Heather was an amazing Doula for us during the pregnancy and birth of our second child. She was incredibly knowledgeable and made the whole process a lot easier.
I don't even know where to begin with how amazing our experience was with Heather. From the very first meeting, my husband and I felt like we had known Heather for years. Her energetic but calming presence was exactly what we were looking for in a birth doula. Prior to the birth, Heather provided us with two in-home visits, going over valuable information and resources, discussing our birth options and preferences, and walking us through a variety of positions and comfort measures. These visits were invaluable to us, as they helped build our confidence and preparedness for the medication-free Birth Center birth we had hoped for. Having Heather on our birth team was by far one of the best decisions we made. She provided us support while also empowering us to be in charge of our birth experience. We had the calm, peaceful, natural birth of our dreams thanks in large part to Heather's gentle, positive spirit and the knowledge and experience she has gained from years in the profession. Heather’s doula practice is informed by her background in yoga and physical therapy, which we found very valuable. After our son was born, Heather visited us in our home two more times to follow up, provide support for the postpartum time, and go over our birth experience—she took extremely detailed notes about the timeline and captured things I never would have remembered had it not been for her. At 5 weeks postpartum, we continue to stay in touch through Heather’s other lines of work as well. I have enjoyed attending her Prenatal and Baby Yoga classes and look forward to trying out her Core and Floor class to learn more about re-strengthening my pelvic floor. Heather often signs off her emails with “Peace and Light.” She truly embodies these two qualities. I could go on and on, but will leave it at this: My husband and I can't recommend Heather enough!

License, Credentials & Experience

Physical Therapist
Minnesota State Board of Physical Therapy , #5512

Book a Service

Free discovery call
15 Minutes   •   FREE


Minneapolis
Minneapolis MN 55415, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Gallery


Heather Struwe Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Heather was an amazing Doula for us during the pregnancy and birth of our second child. She was incredibly knowledgeable and made the whole process a lot easier.
I don't even know where to begin with how amazing our experience was with Heather. From the very first meeting, my husband and I felt like we had known Heather for years. Her energetic but calming presence was exactly what we were looking for in a birth doula. Prior to the birth, Heather provided us with two in-home visits, going over valuable information and resources, discussing our birth options and preferences, and walking us through a variety of positions and comfort measures. These visits were invaluable to us, as they helped build our confidence and preparedness for the medication-free Birth Center birth we had hoped for. Having Heather on our birth team was by far one of the best decisions we made. She provided us support while also empowering us to be in charge of our birth experience. We had the calm, peaceful, natural birth of our dreams thanks in large part to Heather's gentle, positive spirit and the knowledge and experience she has gained from years in the profession. Heather’s doula practice is informed by her background in yoga and physical therapy, which we found very valuable. After our son was born, Heather visited us in our home two more times to follow up, provide support for the postpartum time, and go over our birth experience—she took extremely detailed notes about the timeline and captured things I never would have remembered had it not been for her. At 5 weeks postpartum, we continue to stay in touch through Heather’s other lines of work as well. I have enjoyed attending her Prenatal and Baby Yoga classes and look forward to trying out her Core and Floor class to learn more about re-strengthening my pelvic floor. Heather often signs off her emails with “Peace and Light.” She truly embodies these two qualities. I could go on and on, but will leave it at this: My husband and I can't recommend Heather enough!





Heather Christine Struwe
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Fri Dec 2 Sat Dec 3 Sun Dec 4 Mon Dec 5 Tue Dec 6 Wed Dec 7 Thu Dec 8 Fri Dec 9 Sat Dec 10 Sun Dec 11 Mon Dec 12 Tue Dec 13 Wed Dec 14 Thu Dec 15 Fri Dec 16 Sat Dec 17 Sun Dec 18 Mon Dec 19 Tue Dec 20 Wed Dec 21 Thu Dec 22 Fri Dec 23 Sat Dec 24 Sun Dec 25 Mon Dec 26 Tue Dec 27 Wed Dec 28 Thu Dec 29 Fri Dec 30 Sat Dec 31 Sun Jan 1 Mon Jan 2 Tue Jan 3 Wed Jan 4 Thu Jan 5 Fri Jan 6 Sat Jan 7 Sun Jan 8 Mon Jan 9 Tue Jan 10 Wed Jan 11 Thu Jan 12 Fri Jan 13 Sat Jan 14 Sun Jan 15
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -