Heather Dennee , AmSAT, EMT-B, Reiki Master

Alexander Technique Practitioner

Reiki Master

Falls Church, VA

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Heather is an honest, sensitive, and generous practitioner who cares deeply about what she does and her students. I highly recommend hiring her for Alexander Technique as well as an athletic performance enhancement coach. As we trained together, she was not only easy-going and highly likeable, but a disciplined and dedicated trainee. You can only feel better by hiring Heather.

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Neck Pain
Balance
Muscular Imbalances

Practice Locations & Hours


Falls Church
Falls Church VA 22046, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Learn More About Heather Dennee , AmSAT, EMT-B, Reiki Master

About me

My goal is to create a performance program for youth soccer athletes that teaches the kids how to understand how their spine moves, how they can take care of their own bodies, enhance breathing coordination, and how to respond to stimulus in ways that free up tension and undue harmful habits that slow us down and cause injury.
The Alexander Technique teaches us how to free the muscular tension in our bodies that has accumulated through years of misuse, allowing our bodies to move as they are designed to, restoring the natural poise, flexibility and ease of movement that was lost in childhood.
People often think that the Alexander Technique is a form of exercise similar to yoga and Pilates; in fact it is actually an educational process rather than a relaxation technique or form of exercise.
The Alexander Technique will re-educate your mind and body to stop using unnecessary levels of muscular and mental tension during everyday actions, thoughts and activities. It is a method, a training, for people to recognize and overcome habits and limitations in both movement and thinking.
Poor posture can interfere with our mobility, breathing, circulation and digestion. It can contribute to overuse injuries to hands, arms, back, joints and shoulders and it can affect our sense of wellbeing.
I desire to work with athletes especially youth athletes because I understand how much they strive for excellence. I want to give athletes a program where they can excel at their sport and do it with freedom, ease, coordination, and to their highest potential.
I want them to have a choice in how they push themselves. By gaining greater body awareness, coordination, freedom of movement, and strengthening the relationship between mind and body it can have a profound and positive effect on the athlete. I look forward to bringing out each and every authentic self.


Gallery


Heather Dennee Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Heather is an honest, sensitive, and generous practitioner who cares deeply about what she does and her students. I highly recommend hiring her for Alexander Technique as well as an athletic performance enhancement coach. As we trained together, she was not only easy-going and highly likeable, but a disciplined and dedicated trainee. You can only feel better by hiring Heather.





Heather Dennee , AmSAT, EMT-B, Reiki Master
1 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sun May 22 Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4 Tue Jul 5
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -