Ileana Gonzalez

Ayurvedic Educator

Apurva Ayurveda and Yoga

Certified Ayurvedic Practitioner, RYT-500

Reston, VA
In-Person Sessions
Virtual Sessions

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (6)
I had the full array of services and the care was exceptional.
What a wonderful experience with Ileana! I highly recommend all of her services. She is kind and caring and listens to you. Throughout my journey and through my “cleanse” she was very supportive. I felt very comfortable with her as she has a way of putting you at ease. I’ll be back to make Ayurvedic self-care a monthly practice with Ileana. It’s one of the best things I’ve done for myself.
My time with Ileana was the most enlightening experience of my life. Not only is Ileana’s knowledge of Ayurveda extensive she is also a great teacher. Thoroughly enjoyed my time with her and my interest in Ayurveda has deepened. I hope to spend more time...
Show all 6 Reviews

License, Credentials & Experience

Ileana has been helping people for 11 years
RYT 300
Svastha Yoga
Certified Yoga Teacher - 200 Hr
Inner Domain
Ayurvedic Practitioner
National Ayurvedic Medical Association (NAMA)
National Ayurvedic Medical Association
National Ayurvedic Medical Association (NAMA)

Book a Service

Discovery call
Find out how Ayurveda and Yoga can help you! Free 15-minute discovery call
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Ayurvedic counselling
During the ayurvedic counseling session, be prepared to talk about YOU -- it ALL counts when it comes to uncovering patterns ("samskaras" in sanskrit) and habits that are keeping you from making progress on your wellness journey. I will ask you questions about your current lifestyle (diet, movement, digestion, relationships, emotions, spirituality, the list is long), and together we will explore how making certain shifts can lead you into a better direction, supporting your unique constitution ("prakriti") and undoing the samskaras that got you here in the first place. The goal of the sessions is to evaluate your current state of imbalance ("vikriti"), while at the same understanding the interplay of that "doshas" and "gunas" have in how you are feeling right now. Who would benefit from ayurvedic counseling? Anyone who suspects that their current routines and habits are not supporting their wellbeing or promoting long-term health. Most "modern" ailments, particularly the so-called Lifestyle Diseases, can be greatly mitigated by making small (or big) shifts in your lifestyle routines. If you are experiencing changes in your sleep, digestion, energy/vitality, or general wellbeing, then you need to see me! What to expect By the end of the first session, you and I will have a clearer picture of where you need to make shifts. I will make recommendations on diet, herbs, and specific practices that will help you make the necessary shifts. I highly recommend at least 2 more follow up sessions with me so we can both make sure you are on the right track, I have set up special pricing for that below.
75 Minutes   •   $130

Personalized Yoga
oga can benefit everyone, no matter where you are on your own wellness and spiritual journey. I would love to practice together! My online lessons are a safe & easy way to build a healthy yoga habit. Get practices designed just for you! Designed for all levels, from beginners to experienced individuals or groups. Sessions are one-on-one (online or in-person), and can include asana, breath, mantra, meditation, kriyas — any practice that is beneficial for you and will propel you towards your long term wellbeing.
60 Minutes   •   $24


Reston
2305 Emerald Heights Court, Reston VA 20191, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Gallery


Ileana Gonzalez Reviews

5.0 of 5 (6)
I had the full array of services and the care was exceptional.
What a wonderful experience with Ileana! I highly recommend all of her services. She is kind and caring and listens to you. Throughout my journey and through my “cleanse” she was very supportive. I felt very comfortable with her as she has a way of putting you at ease. I’ll be back to make Ayurvedic self-care a monthly practice with Ileana. It’s one of the best things I’ve done for myself.
My time with Ileana was the most enlightening experience of my life. Not only is Ileana’s knowledge of Ayurveda extensive she is also a great teacher. Thoroughly enjoyed my time with her and my interest in Ayurveda has deepened. I hope to spend more time...
Wonderful experience with the mindfulness one-day retreat! Really appreciate Ileana sharing her experience and expertise! Highly recommend to anyone looking to live a healthy lifestyle.
I came to Ileana 2 weeks after delivering my 2nd child. Frankly I came for a simple oil massage and did not expect Abhayanga in the US to be comparable to the one in India. But right from my first visit Ileana surprised me and brought the Abhayanga experience near to me in VA. She gave me an excellent oil massage, perfect for my postpartum body; and greatly helped in my healing. I have since made multiple visits for myself and my family. Great going AAH, love coming back!
My consultation with Ileana was my first real experience with Ayurveda. She nailed it from the start. Within moments, I felt safe being honest and open. Recently, I went through the Pancakarma cleanse and detox with her. The whole experience with has been life changing. Thanks to Apurva Ayurvedic Healing I am ALL IN !





Ileana Gonzalez
6 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Fri Dec 2 Sat Dec 3 Sun Dec 4 Mon Dec 5 Tue Dec 6 Wed Dec 7 Thu Dec 8 Fri Dec 9 Sat Dec 10 Sun Dec 11 Mon Dec 12 Tue Dec 13 Wed Dec 14 Thu Dec 15 Fri Dec 16 Sat Dec 17 Sun Dec 18 Mon Dec 19 Tue Dec 20 Wed Dec 21 Thu Dec 22 Fri Dec 23 Sat Dec 24 Sun Dec 25 Mon Dec 26 Tue Dec 27 Wed Dec 28 Thu Dec 29 Fri Dec 30 Sat Dec 31 Sun Jan 1 Mon Jan 2 Tue Jan 3 Wed Jan 4 Thu Jan 5 Fri Jan 6 Sat Jan 7 Sun Jan 8 Mon Jan 9 Tue Jan 10 Wed Jan 11 Thu Jan 12 Fri Jan 13 Sat Jan 14 Sun Jan 15
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -