Dr. Kim M. Filkins, DAOM, Dipl. Ac.

Acupuncturist

Zen Penguin Wellness

Indianapolis, IN

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Kim is absolutely outstanding as a practitioner and as a human being. I have come to her at my most vulnerable — when in screaming pain with a sciatic nerve injury, and after a crush injury to my foot that left me in pain for many months. Everything about her approach is thoughtful, expert, compassionate and tailor-made. She has helped heal my body and renew my spirits when times were tough. I recommend her every chance I get

License, Credentials & Experience

Kim has been helping people for 12 years
Licensed Acupuncturist
State of Wisconsin DSPS , #839
Licensed Acupuncturist
Indiana Professional Licensing Agency (PLA) , #84000229A
Diplomate of Acupuncture (Dipl.Ac.)
National Certification Commission for Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM)
Doctor of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
Pacific College of Oriental Medicine

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Digestive Disorders
Allergies
Ankle Pain

Practice Locations & Hours


Kenosha
5224 South East St., Suite C-11, Kenosha WI 53144, United States
Mon: 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Tue: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Learn More About Dr. Kim M. Filkins, DAOM, Dipl. Ac.

About me

Kim M. Filkins, is licensed by the state of Indiana as a Doctor of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine and she is recognized by the National Certification Commission of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine.

She first studied East Asian Medicine at Yo San University in Los Angeles, California and then finished her training at Midwest College of Oriental Medicine in Racine, Wisconsin. She graduated from Midwest College of Oriental Medicine with two degrees, the first being a Bachelor of Science in Nutrition and the second being a Master of Science in Oriental Medicine. Prior to becoming a licensed acupuncturist, she studied at California State Polytechnic University, in Pomona, California where she received a Bachelor of Science in Animal Health. She was a registered veterinary technician in southern California for 15 years, giving her an extensive background in Western medical conditions.

This combined experience of East meets West medicine has allowed Kim to excel in her field by being able to recognize and treat Western medical ailments through the use of traditional Chinese medicine.

Kim brings her experience and knowledge to Indianapolis, IN with a multifaceted focus on neuro-ophthalmology conditions.


Practice Details

Insurance accepted
Flexible Spending Arrangement (FSA)
Heath Savings Account (HSA)
Works with
Individuals
Ages works with
Children
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors
Languages
English

Gallery


Dr. Kim Filkins Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Kim is absolutely outstanding as a practitioner and as a human being. I have come to her at my most vulnerable — when in screaming pain with a sciatic nerve injury, and after a crush injury to my foot that left me in pain for many months. Everything about her approach is thoughtful, expert, compassionate and tailor-made. She has helped heal my body and renew my spirits when times were tough. I recommend her every chance I get





Dr. Kim M. Filkins, DAOM, Dipl. Ac.
1 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Mon Jan 17 Tue Jan 18 Wed Jan 19 Thu Jan 20 Fri Jan 21 Sat Jan 22 Sun Jan 23 Mon Jan 24 Tue Jan 25 Wed Jan 26 Thu Jan 27 Fri Jan 28 Sat Jan 29 Sun Jan 30 Mon Jan 31 Tue Feb 1 Wed Feb 2 Thu Feb 3 Fri Feb 4 Sat Feb 5 Sun Feb 6 Mon Feb 7 Tue Feb 8 Wed Feb 9 Thu Feb 10 Fri Feb 11 Sat Feb 12 Sun Feb 13 Mon Feb 14 Tue Feb 15 Wed Feb 16 Thu Feb 17 Fri Feb 18 Sat Feb 19 Sun Feb 20 Mon Feb 21 Tue Feb 22 Wed Feb 23 Thu Feb 24 Fri Feb 25 Sat Feb 26 Sun Feb 27 Mon Feb 28 Tue Mar 1 Wed Mar 2
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -