Kristen Craren

Mental Health Therapist

I am a truly holistic therapist. The whole person matters.

Saint Louis, MO

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Kristen is a great therapist. She is especially blended families, couples, and people with relationship issues. She is kind, easy to talk to, and very knowledgeable.

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Family Wellness
Body Image
Limiting Beliefs

Practice Locations & Hours


Clayton
230 S Bemiston Ave, 920, Clayton MO 63105, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Kristen Craren

About me

First and foremost, I am a human just like you. I just happen to be a human with a lot of experience you can benefit from! I am divorced and remarried. I have 2 kids and a therapy dog who is an amazing addition to the office. Several other clinicians in my practice have therapy dogs too, which is fantastic and fun. I enjoy hiking and riding my bike with my family. I work hard and play hard, but I try to get outside as much as possible so I can stay fresh for when you come and see me. I have a lot of respect for my clients. Your growth is amazing to whiteness. I am honored to meet quite a few amazing people in my line of work and I can't wait to meet you!

My Philosophy of Care

My own journey started me on the path to becoming a wellness professional. I started wanting to work solely with families going through divorce because of the struggles I endured due to my parents divorce- I want to advocate for children. That venture turned into learning how to treat anxiety, depression and other trauma which are usually why people get a divorce anyway. During my journey I learned that not everything is wrapped up in a simple bow. There are many factors affecting your mental health and having connections with other wellness professionals is important to treat the whole picture and give my clients the best chance at meeting their goals.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

I smile when I think of this because I have such tight relationships with my clients and because we get work done but not without some laughs and silliness. My clients say that when they first meet me I feel like a real person, versus what they have seen therapists portrayed as in movies or even in person. I am relatable. I have been told this is important to them because it eases shame. All in all they report feeling comfortable.

My Inspiration

Therapy is a journey. There are no quick fixes; it has taken time for you to get where you are at and it will take time to move on to something new-whatever that means to you. Therapy is much like an exercise program. You have to sick with it, consistently before you will see results. Show up, week after week and take it one step at a time. If you learn or grow in one small way each session it's worth it. Every droplet of change turns into a fountain of growth.


Practice Details

Insurance accepted
Out of Network

Kristen Craren Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Kristen is a great therapist. She is especially blended families, couples, and people with relationship issues. She is kind, easy to talk to, and very knowledgeable.





Kristen Craren
1 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sun May 22 Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4 Tue Jul 5
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -