Laurie Badolato M.Ac., L.Ac.

Licensed Acupuncturist, Yoga and Qi Gong Practitioner

The Ruscombe Mansion Community Health Center was founded here in 1984 by Executive Director Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus.

Baltimore, MD

Recent Reviews

0 of 5 (0)

Laurie Badolato has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


License, Credentials & Experience

Laurie has been helping people for 34 years
Licensed Acupuncturist (LAc)
Maryland Board of Physicians (MBP) , #U01926

Book a Service

Free discovery call
15 Minutes   •   FREE


Baltimore
4801 Yellowwood Ave, Baltimore MD 21209, United States
Mon: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thu: 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Practice Details

Insurance accepted
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Carefirst Inc. Group

Gallery


Questions & Answers

Laurie Badolato M.Ac., L.Ac. Answers
Markus, considering these are two completely modalities, neither can be better or worse. Both approach our bodies in a cooperative way following predictable and reliable systems. Our bodies hold deep and powerful wisdom. As practitioner, our best resource is you, the patient, listening to and learning from your body's response to treatment and lack thereof. Finding a practitioner that encourages your participation and input is a great choice!
Laurie Badolato M.Ac., L.Ac. Answers
Your experience of pain while walking, and not while sitting, points to a mechanical or structural alignment issue. Is it the way you land on your feet (toes pointing out or in, pronation, supination)? Is it your stride (landing on your heels or toes or somewhere on between)? Is your head dropping forward and shoulders rounded? Are you leaning back too far? It would be great to have someone watch you walk or film you and give you feedback. Our bodies are very wise. Trust that it is teaching you - every step of the way.
Laurie Badolato M.Ac., L.Ac. Answers
Andrew, what a great question! There is more ease in living with Acupuncture. For myself, I noticed that all the modalities I use for healing (physical and mental health) require less effort from the Doctor, Practioner, and within myself when I receive treatment. There are many theoretical reasons why. My patients and myself are simply grateful for the results.





Laurie Badolato M.Ac., L.Ac.

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat Dec 3 Sun Dec 4 Mon Dec 5 Tue Dec 6 Wed Dec 7 Thu Dec 8 Fri Dec 9 Sat Dec 10 Sun Dec 11 Mon Dec 12 Tue Dec 13 Wed Dec 14 Thu Dec 15 Fri Dec 16 Sat Dec 17 Sun Dec 18 Mon Dec 19 Tue Dec 20 Wed Dec 21 Thu Dec 22 Fri Dec 23 Sat Dec 24 Sun Dec 25 Mon Dec 26 Tue Dec 27 Wed Dec 28 Thu Dec 29 Fri Dec 30 Sat Dec 31 Sun Jan 1 Mon Jan 2 Tue Jan 3 Wed Jan 4 Thu Jan 5 Fri Jan 6 Sat Jan 7 Sun Jan 8 Mon Jan 9 Tue Jan 10 Wed Jan 11 Thu Jan 12 Fri Jan 13 Sat Jan 14 Sun Jan 15 Mon Jan 16
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -