Dr. Nikki Cohen, DPT

Physical Therapist

The Organic PT

I combine Pelvic Floor Physical Therapy with Visceral Manipulation & Craniosacral Therapy to uncover what's causing symptoms and offer online courses for bladder issues and postpartum healing.

San Diego, CA

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
After I had my 2nd child, I had chronic pubic pain. I couldn't do yoga without feeling it, and sometimes it affected my ability to walk and carry my children. When I first met Nikki, she was completely honest with me and said, "Well, nothing is a guarantee, but let's see what we can do!" Not only did my pubic pain pretty much fully resolve, but she was also able to help me with ongoing shoulder and elbow pain. She really gets how everything is connected and treats accordingly.
I have been through a lot of S#@% in my life, battling and overcoming breast cancer, a severe car accident which had me in the hospital for 3 months with multiple surgeries. Because of all of that, I had constant abdominal pain with nausea and vomiting every morning as well as chronic diarrhea. All the doctors said that I should be lucky to be alive and that I should not focus on the physical issues. What?? Obviously they didn't understand that quality of life is more important than mere life itself! I am so happy I found Nikki! She understood my concerns and was willing to help me work with my body to heal as much as we could. I am surprised to say that I am better than I expected I'd ever be! I no longer have daily vomiting or diarrhea. I went from taking pain meds 4x/day to 2x/day, and I generally feel better all around. I continue to see her for "maintenance" and don't think I'll ever stop seeing her!

License, Credentials & Experience

Dr. Nikki has been helping people for 17 years
Doctor of Physical Therapy
Physical Therapy Board of California , #PT 32522

Book a Service

Free phone consultation
Please call (818) 606-6717, or email Nikki@TheOrganicPT.com to book your FREE 15-minute phone consultation
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Postpartum Essentials Online Course
Visit https://www.drnikkicohen.com/postpartumessentials
120 Minutes   •   $297

Bladder Essentials Online Course
Visit https://drnikkicohen.mykajabi.com/bladderessentials and start your healing journey now!
120 Minutes   •   $297


San Diego
San Diego, San Diego CA 92115, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Ages works with
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors
Languages
English

Gallery


Dr. Nikki Cohen Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
After I had my 2nd child, I had chronic pubic pain. I couldn't do yoga without feeling it, and sometimes it affected my ability to walk and carry my children. When I first met Nikki, she was completely honest with me and said, "Well, nothing is a guarantee, but let's see what we can do!" Not only did my pubic pain pretty much fully resolve, but she was also able to help me with ongoing shoulder and elbow pain. She really gets how everything is connected and treats accordingly.
I have been through a lot of S#@% in my life, battling and overcoming breast cancer, a severe car accident which had me in the hospital for 3 months with multiple surgeries. Because of all of that, I had constant abdominal pain with nausea and vomiting every morning as well as chronic diarrhea. All the doctors said that I should be lucky to be alive and that I should not focus on the physical issues. What?? Obviously they didn't understand that quality of life is more important than mere life itself! I am so happy I found Nikki! She understood my concerns and was willing to help me work with my body to heal as much as we could. I am surprised to say that I am better than I expected I'd ever be! I no longer have daily vomiting or diarrhea. I went from taking pain meds 4x/day to 2x/day, and I generally feel better all around. I continue to see her for "maintenance" and don't think I'll ever stop seeing her!





Dr. Nikki Cohen, DPT
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat Dec 3 Sun Dec 4 Mon Dec 5 Tue Dec 6 Wed Dec 7 Thu Dec 8 Fri Dec 9 Sat Dec 10 Sun Dec 11 Mon Dec 12 Tue Dec 13 Wed Dec 14 Thu Dec 15 Fri Dec 16 Sat Dec 17 Sun Dec 18 Mon Dec 19 Tue Dec 20 Wed Dec 21 Thu Dec 22 Fri Dec 23 Sat Dec 24 Sun Dec 25 Mon Dec 26 Tue Dec 27 Wed Dec 28 Thu Dec 29 Fri Dec 30 Sat Dec 31 Sun Jan 1 Mon Jan 2 Tue Jan 3 Wed Jan 4 Thu Jan 5 Fri Jan 6 Sat Jan 7 Sun Jan 8 Mon Jan 9 Tue Jan 10 Wed Jan 11 Thu Jan 12 Fri Jan 13 Sat Jan 14 Sun Jan 15 Mon Jan 16
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -