Dr. Nikki Cohen, DPT

Physical Therapist

The Organic PT

Using a combination of Visceral Manipulation, Craniosacral Therapy, and traditional Physical Therapy techniques, I help uncover what's causing symptoms, rather than simply treating the symptoms.

San Diego, CA

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
After I had my 2nd child, I had chronic pubic pain. I couldn't do yoga without feeling it, and sometimes it affected my ability to walk and carry my children. When I first met Nikki, she was completely honest with me and said, "Well, nothing is a guarantee, but let's see what we can do!" Not only did my pubic pain pretty much fully resolve, but she was also able to help me with ongoing shoulder and elbow pain. She really gets how everything is connected and treats accordingly.
I have been through a lot of S#@% in my life, battling and overcoming breast cancer, a severe car accident which had me in the hospital for 3 months with multiple surgeries. Because of all of that, I had constant abdominal pain with nausea and vomiting every morning as well as chronic diarrhea. All the doctors said that I should be lucky to be alive and that I should not focus on the physical issues. What?? Obviously they didn't understand that quality of life is more important than mere life itself! I am so happy I found Nikki! She understood my concerns and was willing to help me work with my body to heal as much as we could. I am surprised to say that I am better than I expected I'd ever be! I no longer have daily vomiting or diarrhea. I went from taking pain meds 4x/day to 2x/day, and I generally feel better all around. I continue to see her for "maintenance" and don't think I'll ever stop seeing her!

Book a Service

Free 15-Minute Phone Consult
Free phone consultation
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Physical Therapy
Visceral Manipulation
Ankle Sprain

Practice Locations & Hours


San Diego
San Diego, San Diego CA 92115, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Learn More About Dr. Nikki Cohen, DPT

About me

I am PASSIONATE about working with and empowering people from all walks of life.

We as human beings are so beautifully complex, with a strong integration of mind, body, and spirit. Healthcare generally only addresses the body part and ignores the other two.

A medical doctor makes sure you are healed from a medical perspective, but they do not look at the intricacies of how everything works together in harmony from a functional perspective. That's where I come in.

As a Pelvic Floor Physical Therapist with further education in Visceral Mobilization and Craniosacral Therapy, as well as first-hand experience being a patient myself, I appreciate the beautiful complexity of the human body.

I aim to restore you to your optimal function, improve your quality of life, and foster empowerment through your healing.

My Philosophy of Care

Everything is connected!

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

Sessions run about 2 hours for the first visit which gives us the necessary time to allow the body to heal. Sessions are all hands-on using gentle healing techniques.

My Inspiration

I've always been passionate about the human body and how it works. I'm fascinated with how connected everything is, not only physically, but emotionally, mentally and spiritually as well. I saw clearly how this was a huge missing in traditional healthcare and that's why I created my own practice - to honor and respect all of who you are, not just the body part that's ailing you.


Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Ages works with
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors
Languages
English

Gallery


Dr. Nikki Cohen Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
After I had my 2nd child, I had chronic pubic pain. I couldn't do yoga without feeling it, and sometimes it affected my ability to walk and carry my children. When I first met Nikki, she was completely honest with me and said, "Well, nothing is a guarantee, but let's see what we can do!" Not only did my pubic pain pretty much fully resolve, but she was also able to help me with ongoing shoulder and elbow pain. She really gets how everything is connected and treats accordingly.
I have been through a lot of S#@% in my life, battling and overcoming breast cancer, a severe car accident which had me in the hospital for 3 months with multiple surgeries. Because of all of that, I had constant abdominal pain with nausea and vomiting every morning as well as chronic diarrhea. All the doctors said that I should be lucky to be alive and that I should not focus on the physical issues. What?? Obviously they didn't understand that quality of life is more important than mere life itself! I am so happy I found Nikki! She understood my concerns and was willing to help me work with my body to heal as much as we could. I am surprised to say that I am better than I expected I'd ever be! I no longer have daily vomiting or diarrhea. I went from taking pain meds 4x/day to 2x/day, and I generally feel better all around. I continue to see her for "maintenance" and don't think I'll ever stop seeing her!





Dr. Nikki Cohen, DPT
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat Jan 22 Sun Jan 23 Mon Jan 24 Tue Jan 25 Wed Jan 26 Thu Jan 27 Fri Jan 28 Sat Jan 29 Sun Jan 30 Mon Jan 31 Tue Feb 1 Wed Feb 2 Thu Feb 3 Fri Feb 4 Sat Feb 5 Sun Feb 6 Mon Feb 7 Tue Feb 8 Wed Feb 9 Thu Feb 10 Fri Feb 11 Sat Feb 12 Sun Feb 13 Mon Feb 14 Tue Feb 15 Wed Feb 16 Thu Feb 17 Fri Feb 18 Sat Feb 19 Sun Feb 20 Mon Feb 21 Tue Feb 22 Wed Feb 23 Thu Feb 24 Fri Feb 25 Sat Feb 26 Sun Feb 27 Mon Feb 28 Tue Mar 1 Wed Mar 2 Thu Mar 3 Fri Mar 4 Sat Mar 5 Sun Mar 6 Mon Mar 7
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -