Rebecca Katz,MS

Author, Educator, Chef & Culinary Translator | The Science & Alchemy of Yum!

I invite you to stay present, to experience healing through food and art. To savor the color, texture and joy that are all around us!

Bolinas, CA

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (3)
Rebecca has been a chef contributor to my business, MyFoodMyHealth.com ,since its inception. Her food is without question thoughtful, restorative and delicious. The heart and clarity that she infuses into her recipes make them easy for all chefs- beginners and advanced- to follow. And she should be given a teaching award for helping us to sort out the F.A.S.S. (fat, acid, salt, sweet) balance as we become our own creative cooks.
I met Rebecca at the Food as Medicine Conference where she blew away the attendees with her ability to produce meals that were as scrumptious as they were healthy. Her captivating presence allowed us to learn the art of creating healthy meals at home while being entertained. Her book "One Bite at a Time" is my first attempt at creating healthy meals with foods I had never known existed. I love it so much that I recommend it in my book "Holler for Your Health: Be the Key to a Healthy Family".
Rebecca is our Executive Chef and core faculty member for Food As Medicine, the Center's professional training program for physicians and other healthcare professionals. She is as delightful as she is powerful. She embodies and teaches the core message for the Center’s nutrition training program—the vitality of healthy, whole foods—with humor and passion. Our graduates leave ready to revamp their pantries and their practices, all set to get those greens and beans on the table thanks to Rebecca’s empowering vision of healthy culinary joy! In addition, her 'Cooking for People with Cancer' class at the Center's CancerGuides II conference in June of 2009 was the most highly rated of the program according to participant evaluations. Not only did she provide the crucial nutrition and culinary information our attendees were hungry for, but she did so in a highly engaging and memorable fashion-- a powerful educational experience, exceeding our high expectations. Finally—her two cookbooks are my family’s favorite, ever. And she is one of my favorite people in the world, because she is brilliant, funny, and deeply compassionate. I am possibly her biggest fan.

Book a Service

Free discovery call
15 Minutes   •   FREE


Bolinas
Bolinas CA 94924, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Gallery


Rebecca Katz Reviews

5.0 of 5 (3)
Rebecca has been a chef contributor to my business, MyFoodMyHealth.com ,since its inception. Her food is without question thoughtful, restorative and delicious. The heart and clarity that she infuses into her recipes make them easy for all chefs- beginners and advanced- to follow. And she should be given a teaching award for helping us to sort out the F.A.S.S. (fat, acid, salt, sweet) balance as we become our own creative cooks.
I met Rebecca at the Food as Medicine Conference where she blew away the attendees with her ability to produce meals that were as scrumptious as they were healthy. Her captivating presence allowed us to learn the art of creating healthy meals at home while being entertained. Her book "One Bite at a Time" is my first attempt at creating healthy meals with foods I had never known existed. I love it so much that I recommend it in my book "Holler for Your Health: Be the Key to a Healthy Family".
Rebecca is our Executive Chef and core faculty member for Food As Medicine, the Center's professional training program for physicians and other healthcare professionals. She is as delightful as she is powerful. She embodies and teaches the core message for the Center’s nutrition training program—the vitality of healthy, whole foods—with humor and passion. Our graduates leave ready to revamp their pantries and their practices, all set to get those greens and beans on the table thanks to Rebecca’s empowering vision of healthy culinary joy! In addition, her 'Cooking for People with Cancer' class at the Center's CancerGuides II conference in June of 2009 was the most highly rated of the program according to participant evaluations. Not only did she provide the crucial nutrition and culinary information our attendees were hungry for, but she did so in a highly engaging and memorable fashion-- a powerful educational experience, exceeding our high expectations. Finally—her two cookbooks are my family’s favorite, ever. And she is one of my favorite people in the world, because she is brilliant, funny, and deeply compassionate. I am possibly her biggest fan.





Rebecca Katz,MS
3 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sun Dec 4 Mon Dec 5 Tue Dec 6 Wed Dec 7 Thu Dec 8 Fri Dec 9 Sat Dec 10 Sun Dec 11 Mon Dec 12 Tue Dec 13 Wed Dec 14 Thu Dec 15 Fri Dec 16 Sat Dec 17 Sun Dec 18 Mon Dec 19 Tue Dec 20 Wed Dec 21 Thu Dec 22 Fri Dec 23 Sat Dec 24 Sun Dec 25 Mon Dec 26 Tue Dec 27 Wed Dec 28 Thu Dec 29 Fri Dec 30 Sat Dec 31 Sun Jan 1 Mon Jan 2 Tue Jan 3 Wed Jan 4 Thu Jan 5 Fri Jan 6 Sat Jan 7 Sun Jan 8 Mon Jan 9 Tue Jan 10 Wed Jan 11 Thu Jan 12 Fri Jan 13 Sat Jan 14 Sun Jan 15 Mon Jan 16 Tue Jan 17
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -