Sheri Brinkmeyer, MHS

Functional Medicine Consultant

Root Cause To Wellness

I believe that our bodies have a profound ability to heal themselves and that symptoms are the way our body talks to us. We simply need to learn what is being said and how to optimize our choices.

Virtual Sessions

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (3)
I have worked with Sheri for one month and honestly I cannot believe I am already writing a positive review. For years I have struggled with migraines…multiple times a week I’d be in debilitating pain. After a pretty intense illness…everything seemed to get worse….joint pain, poor sleep, poor digestion, poor concentration, and the list goes on! Sheri helped me implement simple yet effective lifestyle changes…these changes were absolutely FREE yet have made such an impact. She also recommended a supplement regimen. I was sure the supplements were going to be $100’s and 100’s of dollars….I was shocked by how little the cost was for what she recommended. So between the lifestyle changes and the supplements I have been migraine free for almost 1 month!! I am seeing improved energy, joint pain is gone, hormone improvement, and the list continues. The whole experience has been so professional and seamless…I wish I could have consulted with her years ago.
I searched for years for someone who would listen instead of assuming they knew more about me than I did. Sheri establishes an environment of trust that makes it easy to discuss anything and everything. She helps me to dig deeper into my issues and provides guidance on how to make improvements. She provides me with reasonable goals and then provides lots of encouragement to reach those goals. She is definitely a partner in this journey to better health.
I have never felt more heard and validated! Sheri took the time to really listen to what I had to say, and I was so impressed with how knowledgeable she is and how many wonderful insights and suggestions she had right off the bat! I can't speak highly enough of her and can't express how grateful I am to have found someone who truly cares about her clients!

License, Credentials & Experience

Sheri has been helping people for 2 years
SAFM Level 1 Certification
School of Applied Functional Medicine
Masters of Health Science (MHSc)
Duke University School of Medicine (Duke Med)
Pathologists' Assistant Program
Duke University School of Medicine (Duke Med)

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation - a health strategy call so we can get to learn more about each other and decide if we want to work together one on one, if my Foundations of Health program would be a better starting place for you, or if I have a different functional medicine provider or modality that I feel would better suit your needs. I don't work personally with everyone I meet on these calls because I feel finding the right provider is one of the most important steps of your healing journey. Once you sign up, I will send a brief form for you to fill out. If we decide to work together, the next step will be a Comprehensive Health and Wellness Review (a 90 minute appointment going over your health and building a plan together) and then ongoing coaching at the rate that is best for you - once a month, twice a month, or monthly.
30 Minutes   •   FREE

Foundations of Health Program
Learn what is needed to build YOUR roadmap to health in this self guided program, which has a group aspect you can opt into. You will learn how to determine if you are hydrating properly, which foods are best for YOUR body, ways to optimize your sleep so that it is restful and restorative, how to use the power of your breath, how to soothe and support your GI tract and more. This program is ideal for the budget conscious who still want the value of a customized functional medicine experience as each person will have a unique guide to their health by the end. You will enjoy lifetime access to the program plus any and all updates I make along the way. The program comes with a planner, habit tracker, and workbook to help you stay on target hitting your goals. Once you purchase the program, I will send you a link to access it. At this time, this process is manual so please be patient. Alternatively, you can learn more and buy the program here for immediate access: https://rootcausetowellness.com/page/mini-course
0 Minutes   •   $187


Exact location provided after booking.
Exact location provided after booking.
Chatham
Chatham IL 62629, United States
Mon: 10:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Springfield
Springfield IL 62704, United States
Mon: 10:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
1
of 2

Practice Details

Languages
English

Sheri Brinkmeyer Reviews

5.0 of 5 (3)
I have worked with Sheri for one month and honestly I cannot believe I am already writing a positive review. For years I have struggled with migraines…multiple times a week I’d be in debilitating pain. After a pretty intense illness…everything seemed to get worse….joint pain, poor sleep, poor digestion, poor concentration, and the list goes on! Sheri helped me implement simple yet effective lifestyle changes…these changes were absolutely FREE yet have made such an impact. She also recommended a supplement regimen. I was sure the supplements were going to be $100’s and 100’s of dollars….I was shocked by how little the cost was for what she recommended. So between the lifestyle changes and the supplements I have been migraine free for almost 1 month!! I am seeing improved energy, joint pain is gone, hormone improvement, and the list continues. The whole experience has been so professional and seamless…I wish I could have consulted with her years ago.
I searched for years for someone who would listen instead of assuming they knew more about me than I did. Sheri establishes an environment of trust that makes it easy to discuss anything and everything. She helps me to dig deeper into my issues and provides guidance on how to make improvements. She provides me with reasonable goals and then provides lots of encouragement to reach those goals. She is definitely a partner in this journey to better health.
I have never felt more heard and validated! Sheri took the time to really listen to what I had to say, and I was so impressed with how knowledgeable she is and how many wonderful insights and suggestions she had right off the bat! I can't speak highly enough of her and can't express how grateful I am to have found someone who truly cares about her clients!





Sheri Brinkmeyer, MHS
3 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat Oct 8 Sun Oct 9 Mon Oct 10 Tue Oct 11 Wed Oct 12 Thu Oct 13 Fri Oct 14 Sat Oct 15 Sun Oct 16 Mon Oct 17 Tue Oct 18 Wed Oct 19 Thu Oct 20 Fri Oct 21 Sat Oct 22 Sun Oct 23 Mon Oct 24 Tue Oct 25 Wed Oct 26 Thu Oct 27 Fri Oct 28 Sat Oct 29 Sun Oct 30 Mon Oct 31 Tue Nov 1 Wed Nov 2 Thu Nov 3 Fri Nov 4 Sat Nov 5 Sun Nov 6 Mon Nov 7 Tue Nov 8 Wed Nov 9 Thu Nov 10 Fri Nov 11 Sat Nov 12 Sun Nov 13 Mon Nov 14 Tue Nov 15 Wed Nov 16 Thu Nov 17 Fri Nov 18 Sat Nov 19 Sun Nov 20 Mon Nov 21
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -