Veda King Blanchard

Reiki Master, Mindfulness Coach, Massage Teacher

Rooted Arts

I love supporting people in moving out of pain and actualizing their authentic selves through practices created to relieve and balance mind, body, and spirit.

Virtual Sessions

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
I'm so glad that I met Veda! In our virtual mindfulness sessions, Veda creates a love-filled environment that honors body, mind, spirit connections. Veda has offered me useful tools that have helped me in many parts of my life.
Started my working relationship with veda almost two years ago. I was suffering from back pain after a 20+ year moving career. I was convinced that shoulder surgery was in my near future. I can honestly say that after hundreds of massages from many different practitioners, veda produced results the like I had never seen, since then she has become basically my therapist, as well as helping me fine tune my yoga routine, helping me work through some life issues both mental and physical. I can honestly say that my mind and have taken a positive turn since involving veda in my self care routine.

License, Credentials & Experience

Veda has been helping people for 19 years
Board Certified in Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork (BCTMB)
National Certiftying Board in Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork (NCBTMB)
Licensed Massage and Bodywork Therapist
New Jersey Board of Nursing , #18KT00655000
ABMP Member
Associated Bodywork & Massage Professionals (ABMP)

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Reiki
I'm a Reiki Master Teacher who's been working with the flow of subtle energy throughout my life. In a Reiki session, I channel universal flow to activate the natural healing abilities of your mind, body, spirit system and restore well-being.
45 Minutes   •   $99

Kinesiology
Kinesiology is the science of movement, in studying the way we move we can find new patterns of movement to help us live pain-free. In a kinesiology session, we'll explore self-massage, stretching, and postural practices to move you out of discomfort and empower you to keep feeling good.
45 Minutes   •   $99

Endorsements

Mindfulness
Stress
Anxiety

Practice Locations & Hours


Virtual Appointments
Veda is based in , and offers virtual services to people all over the world
(hours shown in )
Tue: -
Wed: -
Thu: -
Fri: -

Learn More About Veda King Blanchard

About me

I am passionate about supporting people in uncovering the inroad to comfort and joy most available to them. In any moment, on any given day, each of us has a varying pool of inner resources. Where we are defines the inroad that can best support us in moving out of pain or discomfort.

I've been committed to regular study of mind, body, and spirit for as long as I can recall. As a child, I had frequent spiritual experiences that set me firmly on the journey to exploring the mysteries of life. Early on I noticed that adults and other children turned to me for support of all kinds and as a teenager I felt called to expand my casual self studies into more directed study that might serve us all.

I'm currently pursing a Master's in Consciousness Studies and expect to graduate in the Spring of 2022.

My Philosophy of Care

I believe that gentle progress is sustainable progress. When we are gentle with ourselves, we strengthen the communication and trust between our minds and bodies and this supports our ability to heal. The postures, movements, thoughts, feelings, and expressions that create discomfort are habits that you have trained into your being. Together, we will explore the new habits your heart is calling to and find the self-care practices that will support your journey.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

I hear often that my clients experience surprise in their first sessions. The work we explore together is different from what they expected and relieves their pain in ways they hadn't thought possible.

In a virtual session, I will support you through releasing tension and you'll learn the techniques you need to support yourself in staying pain-free.

My Inspiration

I have always felt called to support others. As a child, I massaged sore shoulders, offered listening and love to people in pain, and read everything I could get my hands on that would help me improve my support skills. This passion within me has continued to grow and has become what I shape my life around.


Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Group Sessions
Pets/Animals
Ages works with
Children
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors
Languages
English

Gallery


Veda Blanchard Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
I'm so glad that I met Veda! In our virtual mindfulness sessions, Veda creates a love-filled environment that honors body, mind, spirit connections. Veda has offered me useful tools that have helped me in many parts of my life.
Started my working relationship with veda almost two years ago. I was suffering from back pain after a 20+ year moving career. I was convinced that shoulder surgery was in my near future. I can honestly say that after hundreds of massages from many different practitioners, veda produced results the like I had never seen, since then she has become basically my therapist, as well as helping me fine tune my yoga routine, helping me work through some life issues both mental and physical. I can honestly say that my mind and have taken a positive turn since involving veda in my self care routine.





Veda King Blanchard
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Wed May 18 Thu May 19 Fri May 20 Sat May 21 Sun May 22 Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -