Wendi Evans, PT, LLC

Physical Therapist

Restoring energy and harmony to your system

Olney, MD

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
After every treatment with Wendi the pain is gone and I feel lighter and peaceful. And that has staying power. She has a special gift of integrating her intuitive wisdom of the body with impeccable training. As her patient, I benefit from her ongoing training with new modalities such as energy work. I strongly urge you to experience her tremendous ability to find the root cause of any problem and to make sure you leave with relief from pain and the healing you need.
I can truthfully say that Wendi Evans has improved my quality of life with her physical therapy treatment. She is the consummate professional and is always seeking new methods of treatment to help her patients.

License, Credentials & Experience

Wendi has been helping people for 34 years
Physical Therapist
Maryland Board of Physicians (MBP) , #17998

Book a Service

Free discovery call
15 Minutes   •   FREE


Olney
4417 Morningwood Dr, Olney MD 20832, United States
Mon: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tue: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thu: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Fri: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sat: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Practice Details

Insurance accepted
Out-of-network

Gallery


Questions & Answers

Wendi Evans, PT, LLC Answers
I have experience working with complex patients, several of whom have multiple chemical sensitivity. I have learned that in many cases, the person suffers from a condition called biotoxin illness, also known as CIRS (chronic inflammatory response syndrome), which can be caused by exposure to neurotoxins, like the kind occurring in Lyme disease or co-infections, or the mycotoxins released by mold. This is a complicated issue, and requires a multifaceted approach, where the underlying factors can be identified and addressed. If mold is involved, it is important to get the proper testing of the home and to test the body for mold toxins, which can be done with urine testing. There are also labs that can be done to get a sense of the inflammatory load the person is carrying. Usually it requires the help of a functional or integrative medicine doctor, because traditional doctors are not familiar with these issues. If there is history of a tick bite, you will need to find a Lyme-literate doctor. Often, the people that are most sensitive to these issues have a genetic profile that makes it difficult for them to detoxify the toxins released by these pathogens, so they need help to boost their systems to handle these issues. You can try the following databases if you can't find someone in this forum: https://iseai.org/patient-resources/ (this site has many helpful links to begin to understand these issues) International Lyme and Associated Diseases Association https://www.ilads.org/patient-care/provider-search/ Reducing exposure to wifi electromagnetic fields, like from the computer or phone, is also helpful for people with multiple chemical sensitivity because pathogens from Lyme and mold get more virulent when exposed to wifi. You can learn more and order protective cell phone chips and usb sticks from this site: http://www.klinghardtacademy.com/images/stories/event/emf_products_%26_recipe_klinghardts_2013_10.pdf I hope this will be helpful. I would also add that craniosacral therapy can also be helpful, because it can help calm the nervous system, but I think these other underlying issues also need to be addressed. Let me know if you need more information.

Wendi Evans Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
After every treatment with Wendi the pain is gone and I feel lighter and peaceful. And that has staying power. She has a special gift of integrating her intuitive wisdom of the body with impeccable training. As her patient, I benefit from her ongoing training with new modalities such as energy work. I strongly urge you to experience her tremendous ability to find the root cause of any problem and to make sure you leave with relief from pain and the healing you need.
I can truthfully say that Wendi Evans has improved my quality of life with her physical therapy treatment. She is the consummate professional and is always seeking new methods of treatment to help her patients.





Wendi Evans, PT, LLC
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat Dec 3 Sun Dec 4 Mon Dec 5 Tue Dec 6 Wed Dec 7 Thu Dec 8 Fri Dec 9 Sat Dec 10 Sun Dec 11 Mon Dec 12 Tue Dec 13 Wed Dec 14 Thu Dec 15 Fri Dec 16 Sat Dec 17 Sun Dec 18 Mon Dec 19 Tue Dec 20 Wed Dec 21 Thu Dec 22 Fri Dec 23 Sat Dec 24 Sun Dec 25 Mon Dec 26 Tue Dec 27 Wed Dec 28 Thu Dec 29 Fri Dec 30 Sat Dec 31 Sun Jan 1 Mon Jan 2 Tue Jan 3 Wed Jan 4 Thu Jan 5 Fri Jan 6 Sat Jan 7 Sun Jan 8 Mon Jan 9 Tue Jan 10 Wed Jan 11 Thu Jan 12 Fri Jan 13 Sat Jan 14 Sun Jan 15 Mon Jan 16
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -