Dr. Whitney Sippl, DPT, WCS

Certified Women's Clinical Specialist , Doctor of Physical Therapy

Restored Physique Physical Therapy

Pelvic floor and core physical therapy services during the pregnancy, birth, & postnatal periods: In-home, clinic, and virtual appointments From Long Beach to San Diego and online education.

Costa Mesa, CA

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
I had heard about pelvic floor therapy as a means of pre and postpartum wellness and I was very interested! My midwife recommended Whitney and I couldn't be happier with the care I received from her. She is very relatable and makes the uncomfortable things very easy to talk about. She educated me on my pelvic floor and how things are suppose to work. She let me laugh and ask questions and I left every appointment feeling more connected to my body. In pregnancy I saw her once, she massaged out the old scar tissue from my previous birth, adjusted the tightness of the muscles in my pelvic floor, and helped me figure out the best positions for my body to give birth in to reduce damage. It worked! I didn't tear, and my postpartum follow up showed that everything was intact and strong. At our postpartum appointment she did a PF wellness check and massaged out my stomach muscle to help with my Diastasis recti. She also has videos on her website you can purchase that walk you through everything you need to know pre and postpartum!
I am SO glad my midwife referred me to Dr. Whitney! I saw Dr. Whitney for diastasis recti and pain related to pregnancy and childbirth. She successfully diagnosed and treated my issues with just a few visits. She also gave me exercises to do on my own which I have no doubt helped my recover quicker. She is so knowledgeable about proper exercise and precautions to take while pregnant, I wish I would have seen her while I was pregnant-there is so much bad advice out there and Dr. Whitney is a knowledgeable professional. I definitely plan to see her during my next pregnancy as a preventative measure. She does home visits which is sooo helpful when you have a baby! Dr. Whitney was always punctual and professional. She is so sweet too and I felt totally comfortable despite it being a very personal nature of treatment. She is a mommy of young children too and is honestly just so easy to talk to and very relatable. I highly recommend Dr. Whitney!!!!

License, Credentials & Experience

Whitney has been helping people for 12 years
Physical Therapist
Medical Board of California (MBC) , #39263
Physical Therapy
Long Island University
Bachelor in Psychology
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Women's Clinical Specialist
American Board of Physical Therapist Specialties (ABPTS)

Book a Service

Pelvic Floor Physical Therapy
Pelvic floor & core physical therapy services
60 Minutes   •   FREE


Whitney will come to your home, within miles of zip code .

Practice Details

Insurance accepted
Out-of-network
Works with
Individuals
Ages works with
Infants
Children
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors

Dr. Whitney Sippl Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
I had heard about pelvic floor therapy as a means of pre and postpartum wellness and I was very interested! My midwife recommended Whitney and I couldn't be happier with the care I received from her. She is very relatable and makes the uncomfortable things very easy to talk about. She educated me on my pelvic floor and how things are suppose to work. She let me laugh and ask questions and I left every appointment feeling more connected to my body. In pregnancy I saw her once, she massaged out the old scar tissue from my previous birth, adjusted the tightness of the muscles in my pelvic floor, and helped me figure out the best positions for my body to give birth in to reduce damage. It worked! I didn't tear, and my postpartum follow up showed that everything was intact and strong. At our postpartum appointment she did a PF wellness check and massaged out my stomach muscle to help with my Diastasis recti. She also has videos on her website you can purchase that walk you through everything you need to know pre and postpartum!
I am SO glad my midwife referred me to Dr. Whitney! I saw Dr. Whitney for diastasis recti and pain related to pregnancy and childbirth. She successfully diagnosed and treated my issues with just a few visits. She also gave me exercises to do on my own which I have no doubt helped my recover quicker. She is so knowledgeable about proper exercise and precautions to take while pregnant, I wish I would have seen her while I was pregnant-there is so much bad advice out there and Dr. Whitney is a knowledgeable professional. I definitely plan to see her during my next pregnancy as a preventative measure. She does home visits which is sooo helpful when you have a baby! Dr. Whitney was always punctual and professional. She is so sweet too and I felt totally comfortable despite it being a very personal nature of treatment. She is a mommy of young children too and is honestly just so easy to talk to and very relatable. I highly recommend Dr. Whitney!!!!





Dr. Whitney Sippl, DPT, WCS
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time (Pacific Time (US & Canada) time zone)

Sun Dec 4 Mon Dec 5 Tue Dec 6 Wed Dec 7 Thu Dec 8 Fri Dec 9 Sat Dec 10 Sun Dec 11 Mon Dec 12 Tue Dec 13 Wed Dec 14 Thu Dec 15 Fri Dec 16 Sat Dec 17 Sun Dec 18 Mon Dec 19 Tue Dec 20 Wed Dec 21 Thu Dec 22 Fri Dec 23 Sat Dec 24 Sun Dec 25 Mon Dec 26 Tue Dec 27 Wed Dec 28 Thu Dec 29 Fri Dec 30 Sat Dec 31 Sun Jan 1 Mon Jan 2 Tue Jan 3 Wed Jan 4 Thu Jan 5 Fri Jan 6 Sat Jan 7 Sun Jan 8 Mon Jan 9 Tue Jan 10 Wed Jan 11 Thu Jan 12 Fri Jan 13 Sat Jan 14 Sun Jan 15 Mon Jan 16 Tue Jan 17
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -